We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Hattiesburg(Hattiesburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hattiesburg(Hattiesburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hattiesburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
69
58
36
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
58
36
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront deskblackout shadesthe general managerthe room smelled freshnice lobby areamid range hotelnext morningbased on reviewsstayed two nightsworking orderwireless internetroom was cleana great nights sleepaverage staythird floorwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 180 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here on our way to New Orleans for a cruise.
Cons: OLD TUBE TV, ROOM FELT HUMID, COFFEE IN LOBBY IS AWEFUL
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ROOM, GOOD LOCATION, NICE FREE BREAKFAST, GOOD WIFI

I would stay here again. When booking keep in mind the rooms with two beds are not queen as they call it, they are doubles.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank wonderwhere2next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your kind words about our Fairfield in Hattiesburg and are happy that you found an overall great experience here! We strive to ensure that our guests enjoy a great complimentary breakfast as well as other ammenities that include room quality. I have brought your comments to the attention of my staff and we will make improvements in those areas you found less than favorable. We hope you will choose Fairfield Hattiesburg for any future visits to the area!

Beth B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

3 co-workers and myself stayed here on a recent trip to Camp Shelby. We were overcharged an extra night and i was handed a $250 charge for smoking cigars in my room. I have asthma and dont smoke. Extra nights eventually refunded but not smoking charge. Their response was "our investigation is complete and you know what you did!" I had to cancel my credit card and file a fraud claim thats still pending almost 4 months since our stay. This place is shady. If you have to stay here use cash.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CenlaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. While we generally receive very positive reviews for this hotel, I always appreciate feedback that shows us where we have opportunities to improve. Based on your comments, it seems we failed to exceed your expectations. All Marriott Hotels are committed to being 100% smoke free and we support that standard. I appreciate your comments and look to resolve this situation. I will contact you personally. Our intention at the Fairfield Hattiesburg is to provide a great guest experience so that you will return. I appreciate your choice in staying with us in July and it is my intention to have you return the next time you are in Hattiesburg.

Beth B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The service is outstanding at this Fairfield. Also a pleasant breakfast and well-kept rooms. My room had a dehumidifier, and with that going along with the AC it was pretty noisy, but otherwise this is the best place yet I've stayed in Hattiesburg.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MileHighMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thanks you for your favorable review for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Hattiesburg, MS! Our whole staff strives to go the extra mile for all our guests to make them feel at home. We are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, your room and amenities. We hope that you will choose us again when in Hattiesburg!

Beth,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here using Marriott Reward points while attending a college football game for the weekend. The staff, i.e. front desk, breakfast, cleaning staff, etc., well defines what Southern Hospitality is all about. Upon entering this facility and throughout your stay one is made to feel welcomed and appreciated. The entire hotel is bright and "cheery" and sparkling clean. Each room has a fridge, microwave, and 32 in. flat screen tv.The breakfast provided offers a myriad of hot and cold choices and ample space to sit down and enjoy it unlike so many facilities who seem to have cramped breakfast quarters for guests. Hot coffee and/or tea is offered throughout the day along with fresh baked tasty cookies in the late afternoon. One afternoon during our stay we were too late returning to get the cookies so Jennifer, the front desk duty person, made additional cookies just to ensure we had some. What a nice touch! This hotel is conveniently located near a freeway and a main traffic artery of Hattiesburg, yet one is never is bothered by traffic noise. There is an ample number of restaurants, fast food places, and a Starbucks located in the immediate proximity of the hotel. There is a great sports bar, Mugshots, within walking distance just north of this hotel. If/when in Hattiesburg we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

"Southern Hospitality" is such a compliment to our staff here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Hattiesburg, MS because that is what we strive for! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit and enjoying all our facility has to offer....from the front desk staff who greets you to the breakfast hostess who makes sure that your morning is relaxed and our array of delectable breakfast foods are ready before you depart! We hope you will choose our hotel again when in Hattiesburg.

Beth,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is very conveniently located to the University, shopping and restaurants. It is beginning to show its age though. It is just as you woul expect most Fairfield Inns to be (comfortable but not spectacular). The breakfast is fine and the rooms are fine as well. However, it did see little knicks and dings in the room that indicate it may be time for some maintenance and/or updating. If you're just staying for a couple nights it's fine. Any longer and I would consider the Residence or Courtyard.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank ManUtdinOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites in Hattiesburg, MS and for the favorable review of our hotel. We are also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We strive to provide the best for all our guests and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews