We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
55
68
62
27
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
55
68
62
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean smoking room refrigerator and microwave flat screen night clerk great room stayed one night waffles parking lot would stay here again desk franchise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 249 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Clean, comfortable bed, we had a great price, would stay here again. Wish the breakfast choices were better, but for the price it was adequate. Water pressure was very bad, but again for the price I can’t really complain.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Thank you for your time to give your feedback. It is important for us to improve our property.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

My anniversary was ruined due to Roaches in our room. The desk was really nice about the situation and offered us spray but it's kind of embarrassing to try and surprise my wife and we spend most of the night fighting roaches that's not a good feeling.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cosmopolitan633243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstopinion, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

I am sorry for your inconvenience during your stay. When you complain about german roaches in the fridge and one roach outside. Desk clerk offered you another room but you denied to move. So desk clerk gave to anti roach spray. Everyday housekeeper check the refrigerator never found german roaches. I know how difficult to treat german roaches.Pest control tech came on 11/30 to spray he also didn't find anything. Next day I personally went to check but nothing found.After taht that room 3 205 was rented daily until last night. None of the guest complained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

From the time that we got there until we left, the staff made sure that we were taken care of. They were extremely nice to us from the moment we came in to ask a few questions, which helped us decide very quickly that this is where we were going to stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure64748979300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Thanks for your great review and your valuable time.Friendliness and cleanliness is our top priority.Hope you will give us a chance again to serve you according to your wish when you will be in town.
Again thank you
jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Room was fair, but below average, even for a Super 8. Had made reservation on the Wyndham app, but the front desk man, who I could barely understand, could/would not use a different credit card than the one I reserved with. Breakfast was next to nothing.

Room tip: Find another hotel??
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joeyr599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Sorry for not fully satisfied with your stay. Our room were renovated new room with pillow top mattresses, 32" flat screen tv,
iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, hair dryer, mini fridge and micro wave. New wall pain and drapes.
Breakfast is per our franchise standard.

Credit card in file while you gave at the time of making reservation was pre authorized after motel policy passed by 4 pm. He might advise you this. we can use different card then previous card authorization fell down but money will go back in your account within 5 - 7 business day according to your bank policy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The staff was so unbelievably kind. My daughter and I got in at 3:30in the morning and it was refreshing to not only have a safe and clean place to stay but friendly people as well. We would def stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank thatsclassified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Brittany thank you so much for your great review. It encourages us to work hard to satisfy our valuable guests like you. Friendliness and cleanliness is our top priority. I assure you every time you will receive satisfy services.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews