We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hattiesburg North
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 219 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a good experience here. our room was clean and quiet. shower worked pretty good and bed was comfortable. slept very good. was a very nice hotel. breakfast was pretty good with hot/cold cereal, juices/yogurt and danish. i think they had waffles and good coffee. we'd probably stay here again if in the area and would recommend it to family/.friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiejoycem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KIM C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My friend and I stopped here on our roadtrip purely for a quick overnight stay. The guy on the front desk was really helpful and advised us not to go downtown to the bars as they were rough at that time of night. As two girls (Irish and New Zealand) we love going out but appreciated that the guy was looking out for us so we stayed local and went to the buffalo wild wing across the road! Exciting times! We didnt mind though we had an early start the next morning. The room was really clean, we checked over the beds for bugs and got the all clear. As far as motels go this was fine for our stay. It's a little bit out of the way so it would just be a pitstop stay as there is nothing to do near by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallulah_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to book a room at super 8. After checking in we went to our room. Upon entrance to Room 204 we found a bit warm so my husband decided to turn on the air conditioner. When he turned it on out ran a big roach. We immediately grabbed are things and return to the front desk. We even brought to do it roach as proof. We were issued a full refund and found a different hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3wb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I read several reviews on this place as I only needed to have a quick overnight stay. I can honestly say the place was clean. Not only was my room clean, but the entire outside complex was clean. I was pleasantly greeted by the clerk working the night shift. While my room was a little outdated, it don't have an unpleasant smell, sheets and towels were clean, and everything was functional. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proftnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#17 of 34 in Hattiesburg
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#22 of 34 in Hattiesburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#13 of 34 in Hattiesburg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hattiesburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Address: 6529 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hattiesburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Super8 Hattiesburg is located just south of I-59/Exit 67A On Hwy 49. All rooms has 32" LCD Tv Microwave Refrigerator Coffee Maker Hair Dryer Iron/Board. Free High Speed Internet in all rooms. Free Super Start Breakfast. Convention Center & University of Southern Mississippi very close.Restaurants nearby. Hattiesburg Zoo 2 Miles. Camp Selby 8 miles on hwy 49 south.Turtle Creek Mall 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hattiesburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Super 8
Hattiesburg Super Eight
Super 8 Hattiesburg
Super Eight Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing