We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, pet friendly!”
Review of Keg and Barrel

Keg and Barrel
Ranked #8 of 255 Restaurants in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, pet friendly!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice outdoor covered area, where dogs are welcome. I brought my dog, had a wonderful fresh meal, huge portions. I am a wine drinker, this place is renowned for beers, but they accommodated me. Great service and quality food. Not just for frat boys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ATKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    39
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brew Pub”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Good food in a pub atmosphere. Lots and lots of beers on tap, including their own. Group was instrumental in getting legislation changed to allow sale of specialty beers in state, so beverage menu may be changing soon. Food is good, portions large, and fairly good value for the money. Service can be very good or just so-so, but never really bad. Also have catering venue next door ~ and lots of charitable events are hosted there ~ very active in the community's charitable organizations! Crowd is mostly college age, but older and younger clientele also welcomed!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GlassInMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great hangout.”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I realize that I am way past my college days. However, it was fun to meet some friends here and enjoy the student atmosphere. The staff was on overdrive and the place was packed. The good news, everyone was happy. Not the best eatery in town but the drinks are good and the staff really works hard to get what you want in a timely manner. Have fun

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank williamg907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Favorite Neighborhood Place To Hang”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Since moving to Hattiesburg in 2005, Keg and Barrel has become my favorite place to hang for a good lunch, an evening of great beer with my friends or a comforting dinner. at a reasonable price Spacious porch dining for when the weather is nice or cozy warm decor (oak tables, leather converstation seating area, dartboard room inside a converted bungalow. Incredible beer selection. The menu is a cut above most pub food. Love their BLT (made with fried green tomatoes) and their sweet and smoky turkey sandwich. The first time I ordered the latter, I had so many questions about the preparation, the grill cook actually came out and talked to me personally to make sure he got it just the way I wanted it. He did, and I've been loving it ever since. Every neighborhood should have a place like this!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trinitymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

great pub. Lots of good beers. Surprisingly good menu -- more than just pub food. Recommend the grilled catfish and the smothered pork chop. Kids are welcome as there are rooms separate from the actual bar. Just walk in and sit down anywhere.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nolalollygagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keg and Barrel also viewed

 
Hattiesburg, MS
 

Been to Keg and Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing