We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Aubrey, TX
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Traveling cross country my business associate and I decided to make it to Hattiesburg, MS before stopping. Told my associate to look up Comfort Inn & Suites as we stay there quite a bit. She got the contact information and I called from the road to make a reservation. Rate was lower than I was expecting but hey, I'm all for saving money. She programmed the address into the GPS and we wound up at the Quality Inn by mistake but since we booked the rooms from the road and they already had our credit card for the reservation, we decided to bite the bullet and stay there. Actually was a pleasant surprise, the floor we were on was very modern and clean, rooms were fresh and clean and up to date, bath was very clean. Expected it to be marginal, but exceeded expectations. Breakfast was the usual lame fare, but most are these days.

Room Tip: Reading some of the other comments it may be that some floors are renovated and others are not, migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseFlicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear HorseFlicks,
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again in the future, you' are always welcome.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    15
    10
    12
See reviews for
30
20
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I booked this via Priceline.com, first mistake! I was given a room on the outer wall of the hotel on the bottom floor. As I began to set my baggage on the countertop I noticed a small bug, oops, another bug. Oh my!!!! Many bugs!!!!!!!!!!!! I went to the office and quietly asked for my money back. I was told that Priceline received my money and the hotel could not refund my money but they could give me another room. I took the other room but needless to say I didn't rest for worrying about bugs. If you want clean, this is probably not the place for you.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the outside wall on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KChis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear kchis,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding bugs in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Hattiesburg.

Kind Regards,

DHARMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN
601-296-0565
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, MS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel was in a great location, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great the only drawback and maybe it's just me. I don't want ice cold boiled eggs for breakfast and the equipment in the gym sucked, it needs to be repaired or updated

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JImmie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear JImmie M ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!



Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

DHARMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN
601-296-0565
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is at a very convenient location in Hattiesburg. Near Southern Miss Univ, and shopping and convention center. Very well kept, clean, and a friendly staff. Good breakfast selection and a night's stay is resonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BroMattAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear BroMattAz,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

DHARMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN
601-296-0565
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is located next to Burger King and Arby's among other restaurants. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. No parking behind the hotel. The air condition was cold. I did not eat breakfast but it looked okay with pastries, boiled eggs, cold cereal, coffee. Reccommend.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor near the vending machine was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharm_patel, Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
the Quality inn team sure appreciate the nice words you have to say about us.As a new management, I am interested to talk with my valued Customer and appreciate them.
see u again.
thank u very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stopped at this hotel because it was late and from the outside it looked fairly new. The lobby was ok and we got two rooms. When we got ready to go to bed the girls pulled back the cover and there were ants everywhere. We called the front desk and were told to come get a can of raid. We were also told we could change our own sheets. After much complaining we finally were moved to another room. When talking to the manager the next morning, she never apologized for the trouble. She did take $20 off our bill.
The next day we did find a roach in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was very clean. The girl at the desk (Shonda) was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor..was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 33 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#9 of 33 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 33 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hattiesburg

Property: Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Address: 6511 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing