We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food at a good price.”

Crescent City Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Crescent City Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 258 Restaurants in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious food at a good price.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

After driving 700 miles my husband and I were looking forward to a good meal. We found it here! We had crab cakes with Orleans sauce. The sauce had tender shrimp and mushrooms in a light creole sauce. Best meal we've had in a long time. The service was outstanding. You MUST try dining here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAngell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    154
    44
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great seafood in a fun atmosphere”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had mahi mahi which was on the fresh fish list for the day I visited. It had a wonderful flavor and was perfectly cooked. My server was very attentive, and for the price, I felt like I got a great meal. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Still wonderful!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We moved from the area 2 years ago and we were very excited to come back to town and eat at Crescent City, since they had their seasonal crawfish menu! We enjoyed our meal very much! I LOVE the Mardi Gras Pasta and my husband had a NY Strip Carpet Bagger. They were amazing! Our server had a great memory and we had a terrific experience. Miss having CCG as an option!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place with good service...Food depends on what you order”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had heard a lot about the place so stopped in for dinner. The atmosphere is pretty cool. We were a group of six. The service was quick for a Saturday night. Drinks pretty expensive, but for the type of place not surprising. The food quality depended on what you ordered. I love crawfish etouffee, but honestly, it was basically a gooey mess poured over under cooked rice. Lots of little crawfish, but I didn't even eat it all. Wife had the baked eggplant and loved it ! The others liked their choices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillips66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

did not like having to pay a fee for a to go order and an automatically being charged for the tip. Went there twice, food was good but will not go back because of that.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cindi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent City Grill also viewed

 

Been to Crescent City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing