We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Crescent City Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Crescent City Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 258 Restaurants in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
OKC
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a great lunch here while in town for a wedding. We stayed across the street at the fairfield & the location was very convinient. The food was delicious & felt like an authentic MS meal!.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    154
    44
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Best in the 'burg”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We used to live in the area and ate there quite often, now we only get to go when we come down from NY to visit. Pleased to report that the food is STILL excellent! The fried green tomatoes are like none other! The pasta dishes are excellent, and if they don't still have it, they used to have an 'open faced prime rib sandwich' that was wonderful! It is always my first choice of a restaurant when in Hattiesburg....

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mabestrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
377 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great...Incredible Food”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Waitress recommended the pasta jambalaya. It was delicious. More food than I could (and should eat).

The balsamic vinagairette was very good on my salad.

Everyone left happy. And full!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hattiesburg Favorite”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is our favorite restaurant in Hattiesburg. Great service. Suitable for families. We go between 5:30 and 6pm and beat the rush, and the food is excellent. I love the mojo chicken salad, the stuffed mushrooms appetizer, the fried green tomatoes, the catch of the day.... great atmosphere with a cajun inspired menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peapodrce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great eats, great service.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Always a good dining experience. Robert St. John always offers upscale food in a relaxed atmosphere. For years has been a favorite in Hattiesburg. Sensation salad and white chocolate bread pudding are scrumptious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bradandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent City Grill also viewed

 
Hattiesburg, MS
 

Been to Crescent City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing