We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It is what it is.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It is what it is.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a good stopping point for us on the way to the beach. Most of the hotels were booked solid, so this was one of our only choices. I am not sure how many rooms have the cigarette burns in the comforter, but ours was one of them. The rest of the room was pretty clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VB_Family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max26656, Manager at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Van:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 601-264-7668.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    70
    38
    17
    13
See reviews for
69
56
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at this motel last week. I stayed four nights and it was great. I asked for a room in the newer addition and it was great. Quiet, very safe, and comfortable. The room was very clean, modern, spacious, and the hotel is super convenient as it's right next to I-59. Just across the way from a 24-hour CVS, too. Staffers were polite. A/C is nice and powerful. Free breakfast and wifi were included.

Because of those brand new rooms, it was the best Super 8 experience I've ever had, and I've stayed in quite a few budget hotel rooms across the country.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max26656, Manager at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jin:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 601-264-7668.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Room was inside access and seemed fairly new. Very clean and comfortable. Even more so because of the low price. Just needed a night for a high school graduation the next morning, so perfect for us. Only complaints: clock didn't work (brought us another one and alarm switch was broken) and phone didn't work - couldn't call the office for wake-up call. Had to learn how to use my alarm on my phone! Also, had to unplug fridge - was making a terrible noise when condenser came on. Otherwise, great place to stay!

Room Tip: Inside access rooms are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max26656, Manager at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mitzi:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 601-264-7668.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#5 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#21 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hattiesburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Property: Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Address: 2 Church Hill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hattiesburg South 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Hattiesburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hattiesburg
Best Western Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing