We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. And believe me, I am somewhat critical when it comes to hotels, I expect cleanliness!!! But I have zero complaints on this one. Also, the hotel lobby is beautiful and very nice. In summary: We had a very comfortable stay and did not experience any problems at all. I loved it!!.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MsMM43960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    84
    48
    20
    10
See reviews for
138
53
17
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay at this hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice - it is an additional charge, but we enjoyed it.
The room was clean, comfortable - my only complaint it the bathroom door seemed large and awkwardly placed.
I would definitely stay here again. The price is a bit higher than others, but we felt it was worth the extra.
Parking lot a little hard to get in/out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzieshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and it is the only hotel we stay at when we visit Hattiesburg. It is flawlessly clean and the staff is always very polite. The beds are adjustable and the air conditioner is freezing cold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jack Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the worst service. All the tables were dirty. No clean plates or bowls. Servers were only concerned about their phones and doing as little as possible. The worst part is the front desk didn't even care or do anything about it. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wgjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms were quiet, and spotless. The breakfast was amazing. All of the employees were so nice and accommodating. I wanted to check in early, and Tony called Housekeeping to check if my rooms were ready. He didn't have to do that for me. It was such a nice gesture. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I loved staying at this Hilton Garden Inn. The lobby and breakfast area are large and beautiful. My room was unusually large with a separate sitting room and two tvs! All of the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great Hotel and friendly staff. Bed was clean and soft, and the towels were clean to the smell (unlike some over hotels). I would definitely stay here again, just wish that breakfast was included in the cost of the room. But overall, the best hotel in the Hattiesburg area, by far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
#8 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Address: 133 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hilton Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing