We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. And believe me, I am somewhat critical when it comes to hotels, I expect cleanliness!!! But I have zero complaints on this one. Also, the hotel lobby is beautiful and very nice. In summary: We had a very comfortable stay and did not experience any problems at all. I loved it!!.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MsMM43960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 432 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay at this hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice - it is an additional charge, but we enjoyed it.
The room was clean, comfortable - my only complaint it the bathroom door seemed large and awkwardly placed.
I would definitely stay here again. The price is a bit higher than others, but we felt it was worth the extra.
Parking lot a little hard to get in/out.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and it is the only hotel we stay at when we visit Hattiesburg. It is flawlessly clean and the staff is always very polite. The beds are adjustable and the air conditioner is freezing cold.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jack Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the worst service. All the tables were dirty. No clean plates or bowls. Servers were only concerned about their phones and doing as little as possible. The worst part is the front desk didn't even care or do anything about it. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wgjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms were quiet, and spotless. The breakfast was amazing. All of the employees were so nice and accommodating. I wanted to check in early, and Tony called Housekeeping to check if my rooms were ready. He didn't have to do that for me. It was such a nice gesture. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I loved staying at this Hilton Garden Inn. The lobby and breakfast area are large and beautiful. My room was unusually large with a separate sitting room and two tvs! All of the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great Hotel and friendly staff. Bed was clean and soft, and the towels were clean to the smell (unlike some over hotels). I would definitely stay here again, just wish that breakfast was included in the cost of the room. But overall, the best hotel in the Hattiesburg area, by far.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hattiesburg
Courtyard Hattiesburg
#14 of 33 in Hattiesburg
101 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 133 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $108 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hilton Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing