We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So - So Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“So - So Experience”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice room and bed. Staff NOT accommodating. Hot breakfast stone cold. Since the review box on Hilton Garden Inn evaluation requires 200 characters to be accepted I will now type stuff. This is consistent with Hilton Garden Inn doing operating in ways that are convenient for THEM.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carlton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    92
    58
    23
    11
See reviews for
161
62
19
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel, along with the staff were great. Their pleasant attitude, smiles and willingness to assist are to be commended. I will certainly be staying here in the future. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheila A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The lobby and our room were clean and our room was quiet. Although we did not take advantage of the morning breakfast in the dining area, it looked and smelled wonderful as we passed by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edmondsonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Hattiesburg on a business trip. The bed and pillows were comfortable, shower adequate. There was a coffee maker in the room but I didn't use it because coffee and tea were always available in the lobby. I drank the Tazo tea, which is a good brand. Also had the breakfast included and it was the usual items plus you could have eggs and breakfast meats (bacon, sausage) cooked to order. There were hot cookies at various points during the day. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Hotel/room was very clean. Excellent choices on the breakfast bar. Will stay there again without a question. Great location. In walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and Starbucks near by as well. We had a water spill at breakfast and the staff was so helpful with the clean up. They even sent a "goody bag" with snacks for my girls as we were leaving. Again, we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumming 30041
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

While attending a family reunion, we chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Hattiesburg, MS. We were extremely pleased with the hotel. Our room was very clean and the staff were excellent. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank olanCumming30041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful hotel to stay at. It is very clean, the staff is always very friendly and welcoming. It is also in a great location being right off the main highway and near plenty of restaurants and shopping. I have stayed here many times and will continue to stay here whenever I am in Hattiesburg!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
#10 of 33 in Hattiesburg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Address: 133 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hilton Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing