We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey, but nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pace, United States
2 reviews
“A little pricey, but nice.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stay here while in town for my daughter's graduation. We also used the meeting room to hold a graduation dinner that we had catered in. Friendly staff, nice lobby area, and it appeared to have a great breakfast. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to try it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    92
    58
    23
    11
See reviews for
161
62
19
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is nice but needs a few upgrades. The fitness center does nothave enough equipment. The roll in beds are terrible with no support, it seemed old and wore out. I had to sleep in the chair so my daughter and wife could use the bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel bend over backwards to accommodate the guests. They are always friendly and remember your name and your special requests. The hotel is clean and inviting. It is convenient to shopping and restaurants. It doesn't operate the dinning at dinner, but offers room service from surrounding restaurants. They have a yearly crawfish boil in May. If you are in town, it is a must not miss. They really know how to make you feel special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I chose the Hilton Garden Inn over the other local hotels because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. Normally I'm not a Hilton regular, but I know these are generally nice hotels, and this was no exception. The lobby and restaurant are very nice, and my room was well appointed, clean, and well maintained.

My only issue with my stay is that there is a pub just south of the hotel, and my room was on that end of the building. On a Tuesday night, the band played outside until right around midnight. As a business traveler, this was a little much. The music wasn't loud in my room, but it was definitely audible. It was loud enough that I could tell what songs they were playing. I didn't complain to the hotel, as I doubt they have a lot of control of the situation. But if someone from their staff reads this, please know that it would definitely make me think twice about a return stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are noisy due to the local pub and it's outdoor music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a great hotel for my short, overnight visit to Hattiesburg. I arrived in the evening and didn't want to go out again for dinner. While the kitchen isn't open for dinner, the nearby Outback Steakhouse provides delivery service to the hotel. The gal at the bar was helpful and delivered my food to my room when it arrived. I requested a foam pillow at the front desk and they had it delivered promptly - something that other hotels seem to have difficulty with. My room was on the top floor - no problems with noise. The room was clean and comfortable - all standard for this chain. I did eat breakfast here - again standard for the chain; a nice lobby and dining area, and a good, if standard, hot breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FieldfamilyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My friend and I needed a place to stay while on a road trip. We found this Hilton Garden, and the location was perfect. We walked to dinner that night. The man at the front desk was very helpful. I would suggest this to anyone looking for a decent hotel while traveling through Hattiesburg, MS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyProjektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before, but this past time was disappointing. They have upgraded their lobby evidently and it looks nice. However, the service level is low. The girl checking me seemed disinterested, the waitress at breakfast does nothing (be prepared to go get all your own food and drinks), and the pool area was extremely dirty. The whirlpool spa was out of service, and it appeared the sign had been there a long time. Overall, I had a clean bed and nice room, but the staff needs to step it up if I am to continue staying there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razor55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
#9 of 33 in Hattiesburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Address: 133 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hilton Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing