We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a great hotel for my short, overnight visit to Hattiesburg. I arrived in the evening and didn't want to go out again for dinner. While the kitchen isn't open for dinner, the nearby Outback Steakhouse provides delivery service to the hotel. The gal at the bar was helpful and delivered my food to my room when it arrived. I requested a foam pillow at the front desk and they had it delivered promptly - something that other hotels seem to have difficulty with. My room was on the top floor - no problems with noise. The room was clean and comfortable - all standard for this chain. I did eat breakfast here - again standard for the chain; a nice lobby and dining area, and a good, if standard, hot breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FieldfamilyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    84
    48
    20
    10
See reviews for
138
53
17
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

My friend and I needed a place to stay while on a road trip. We found this Hilton Garden, and the location was perfect. We walked to dinner that night. The man at the front desk was very helpful. I would suggest this to anyone looking for a decent hotel while traveling through Hattiesburg, MS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyProjector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before, but this past time was disappointing. They have upgraded their lobby evidently and it looks nice. However, the service level is low. The girl checking me seemed disinterested, the waitress at breakfast does nothing (be prepared to go get all your own food and drinks), and the pool area was extremely dirty. The whirlpool spa was out of service, and it appeared the sign had been there a long time. Overall, I had a clean bed and nice room, but the staff needs to step it up if I am to continue staying there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razor55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, al
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for it's convenience to the Long Leaf Trace. The staff were all super friendly, the rooms were nice and clean. Lobby was nice. Breakfast had everything. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank smaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a beautiful hotel. Check-in was easy. Front desk staff was friendly.This hotel is right in the heart of everything! Shopping, eating, USM activities! What else do you need? Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Safe and secure location of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville,sc
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Typical Hilton Garden with all the usual amenities and breakfast. Very nicely appointed hotel with a very convenient location ...walk to many restaurants with no problems. The room service menu here is compliments,of outback seak house or hooters and the Hilton staff delivers,it and it is put on your room charge. Breakfast is very nice with good,selection....but NO table Service is offered and morning is all "serve yourself" unlike most HGI hotels. Pool is heated and offers a nice gym which is,well equipped and clean. During,my stay I had no television for 2 days due to a Comcast problem but hotel said they would credit my account....?
Wireless works great and this property is very clean!

Room Tip: First floor is quiet and rooms seem to be larger ...great mattresses with adjustable firmness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunrisemahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Easy check- in great property close to restaurants entertainment, the highway and shopping. Frequent business traveler to the area- always try to book this hotel as its relatively new- very clean, and a great value for the price. Like most Hilton Garden Inn properties- great places on premise outside of your room to sit and work or read /relax quietly.

Room Tip: Turtle Creek Mall has a great selection of stores- Movie theater and great restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajbizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
#8 of 37 in Hattiesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Address: 133 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hilton Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing