We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service needs attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before, but this past time was disappointing. They have upgraded their lobby evidently and it looks nice. However, the service level is low. The girl checking me seemed disinterested, the waitress at breakfast does nothing (be prepared to go get all your own food and drinks), and the pool area was extremely dirty. The whirlpool spa was out of service, and it appeared the sign had been there a long time. Overall, I had a clean bed and nice room, but the staff needs to step it up if I am to continue staying there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razor55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 441 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for it's convenience to the Long Leaf Trace. The staff were all super friendly, the rooms were nice and clean. Lobby was nice. Breakfast had everything. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank smaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a beautiful hotel. Check-in was easy. Front desk staff was friendly.This hotel is right in the heart of everything! Shopping, eating, USM activities! What else do you need? Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Safe and secure location of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Typical Hilton Garden with all the usual amenities and breakfast. Very nicely appointed hotel with a very convenient location ...walk to many restaurants with no problems. The room service menu here is compliments,of outback seak house or hooters and the Hilton staff delivers,it and it is put on your room charge. Breakfast is very nice with good,selection....but NO table Service is offered and morning is all "serve yourself" unlike most HGI hotels. Pool is heated and offers a nice gym which is,well equipped and clean. During,my stay I had no television for 2 days due to a Comcast problem but hotel said they would credit my account....?
Wireless works great and this property is very clean!

Room Tip: First floor is quiet and rooms seem to be larger ...great mattresses with adjustable firmness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunrisemahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Easy check- in great property close to restaurants entertainment, the highway and shopping. Frequent business traveler to the area- always try to book this hotel as its relatively new- very clean, and a great value for the price. Like most Hilton Garden Inn properties- great places on premise outside of your room to sit and work or read /relax quietly.

Room Tip: Turtle Creek Mall has a great selection of stores- Movie theater and great restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had to visit Hattiesburg from Pennsylvania. Travel a lot. This hotel and staff very nice for the money. Breakfast staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast itself isn't exceptional, but for $9, it's fine. Everything clean. Alabama and Mississippi short on Starbucks, however there is one not too far from this hotel. Wish the suite had a door to divide living area from bedroom, not sure who planned that out, bedroom with no door?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stopped for the night on a road trip at this Hilton Garden Inn just off I-59 in Hattiesburg. Tucked behind a couple of other hotels at the exit, this Hilton Garden Inn was quiet and cozy. It was also clean as a pin. The night desk clerk was a young man who was quick, friendly and utterly professional. The pool was surprisingly warm -- though a loose pool light unnerved us enough that we got out of the pool (something about electricity and water....). The night clerk apologized and said they'd had it fixed once before and he would have it fixed again. There are numerous restaurants nearby and we had no trouble getting dinner and getting back to the hotel quickly. The room was cozy and clean as a pin -- indeed the entire hotel was -- and the beds were divine. I highly recommend this hotel. When I'm in Hattiesburg, this is where I'll stay from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecowboylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hattiesburg
Courtyard Hattiesburg
#14 of 34 in Hattiesburg
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
#10 of 34 in Hattiesburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 133 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $107 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hilton Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing