We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Winnsboro, Texas
2 reviews
“loved it”
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed overnight here while on our way to Alabama. This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. Very clean rooms and tastefully furnished and decorated. Beds were great! Lots of fluffy pillows! The breakfast was good. They have refrigerated breakfast sandwiches and tacoritos with eggs and sausage, cereal, donuts, juices, great coffee The staff was very friendly. Very pleased with it all.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Reg1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    223
    86
    12
    7
See reviews for
305
130
37
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I'd never stayed in a Microtel before, so didn't know what to expect. I chose this one for it's convenient location for our overnight stop, nearness to restaurants, and because they offered queen beds instead of doubles. This hotel looks and smells clean, from exterior, lobby & breakfast area, room and bath. Staff was pleasant and helpful when we inquired about local restaurants. Beds were a little firm for my taste, but I did appreciate the larger queen over double size. Our room and bath were immaculate. We had some occasional traffic noise because our room faced the road, otherwise no noise at all. If staying here again I would request a room that faced the shopping center to the rear. I really like that they offer free coffee and fountain drinks 24 hrs a day in the breakfast area off the lobby. We were told that breakfast service started at 6 am. However as I am an early riser and was anxious to be on our way that day, I was up early and wandered downstairs around 5 am to get a coke while waiting for the rest of my party to be ready. To my surprise and delight, some breakfast items were already available, including HOT doughnuts that had just been delivered from some local bakery for breakfast. They were absolutely heavenly! I have to say that little unexpected pleasure was the highlight of my stay here, and started my day with a smile on my face.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooltangerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I love coming to Microtel. The staff is great, Very helpful, and accommodating. The rooms are nice and comfy. And when I come, I unoffically have my own special room. The staff makes you feel that important.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrydrumg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

This motel was terrific! Everyone on staff, from reception, to maintainance was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Complimentary coffee and soft drinks were made available. The breakfast was very nice and a cut above most.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

Like everyone else finding a place in Hattiesburgh can be an event. I stayed at microtel Inn for five days in July. Usually I try to stay at hotels with great rating but this time I wanted to try something that was budget friendly. The most rewarded part of the stay were the warm and friendly front desk staff. I have stayed at five star hotels and the hospitality these women displayed out shined any of those hotels. The rooms were comfortable and well stocked with the essential amenities needed. Each morning you are greeted with a smile and a hot cup of coffee and dounuts. The only problem I had with the hotel was my window in my room and the lobby leaked when the rain fell and this is a new building. Overall the stay was above average and hopefully these blemishes can be fix

  • Liked — front desk staff
  • Disliked — leaks in room and lobby
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AND1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2008

I stayed in this hotel on my way to Gulf Shores, AL. Originally had reservations at another hotel in the area, but after reading all the negative reviews, decided to change my reservation to Microtel. The hotel was clean and had extremely friendly staff. Several restaurants within walking distance and an REI Sporting goods store next door. Loved the free soft drinks available in the dinning area! Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean rooms.
  • Disliked — No pool.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank finepilsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2007

We were in town for an Anniversry Party. Had booked a room at Baymont Inns and were very disappointed with the rooms and service. We had to find another room on a busy Saturday night with limited time before the party. Long story short. Microtell Inns luckily had a few more rooms. The front desk clerk, Marie was very emphathetic to our situation and very friendly. Rooms were affordable, very clean, bathroom clean and hairless, carpet clean, and loved the big beds and mirror.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — Loved it
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAz067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#9 of 33 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Address: 105 Westover Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Microtel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing