We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel choice”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2008

I stayed in this hotel on my way to Gulf Shores, AL. Originally had reservations at another hotel in the area, but after reading all the negative reviews, decided to change my reservation to Microtel. The hotel was clean and had extremely friendly staff. Several restaurants within walking distance and an REI Sporting goods store next door. Loved the free soft drinks available in the dinning area! Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank finepilsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 726 of 726 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2007

We were in town for an Anniversry Party. Had booked a room at Baymont Inns and were very disappointed with the rooms and service. We had to find another room on a busy Saturday night with limited time before the party. Long story short. Microtell Inns luckily had a few more rooms. The front desk clerk, Marie was very emphathetic to our situation and very friendly. Rooms were affordable, very clean, bathroom clean and hairless, carpet clean, and loved the big beds and mirror.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelingAz067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

We were invited to attend a luncheon in Hattiesburg and decided to drive up the night before. My daughter and I are extremely partial to Microtels, but were unable to book a room for the Hattiesburg location on their website. We took a chance and went to this hotel without a reservation and got the last room.

We had never been to Hattiesburg before and didn't know anything about the place. We were astonished at how many malls, chain restaurants and hotels there were back-to-back along Hardy Street (US Highway 98). Just about every franchise you could possibly imagine, both Northern and Southern, was represented at this location. Every hotel and restaurant parking lot we passed was packed with cars!

For this reason, we were told that the brand new Microtel (only 3 months old at this writing) deliberately chose not to make reservations available either via the website or Microtel's 800 number. The front desk staff explained that there is so much business that they can easily fill the hotel with walk-in business alone. I really liked the desk clerks at this Microtel; all of them were super friendly and professional!

The hotel has some growing pains as a new property, however. I was furious when the housekeeper ignored the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door and started hammering on it at 7:05 am on Saturday morning. Since I couldn't get back to sleep after that, I went down to bring up some items from the "Continental breakfast" and the dining area was so choked with guests that I could barely maneuver through the break area. We also had a maintenance issue where water dripped from our ceiling vent all over the toilet in our bathroom. The water had a strong mildewy odor which led us to believe the new construction might be harboring some toxic mold; we were slightly congested when we went to sleep after cleaning up the dripping water.

However, we think the hotel shows great promise because of its fresh new appearance and friendly staff. It was worth taking the risk of being walk-in customers, and we wouldn't mind staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuickMackane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

After staying at the (dirty) La Quinta we drove by and saw this motel. Fortunately able to book a room. Very clean rooms and hallways. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#15 of 33 in Hattiesburg
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Address: 105 Westover Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Microtel Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Microtel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing