We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale on a Budget”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Upscale on a Budget”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just a quick overnight stay, but was pleasently surprised on the upscale feel tpo the hotel at a budget price. Staff was very helpful with dining suggestions. Free long distance calls was a surprise! Breakfast was OK. Very clean rooms and lobby. Will look to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We try to provide the best experience for all of our guests. Our amenities help to supplement our customer support and overall friendly feel of our hotel. I am looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    227
    87
    13
    7
See reviews for
310
132
40
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A decent place to stay. Very comfortable bed. Room was clean and quiet. Only drawback was the lighting. All overhead lights, no lamps. I had to borrow a desk lamp from a friend for reading in bed. A minor point for most people, but if these kinds of aesthetic considerations matter a lot to you, worth noting. Also, internet was slow and balky. But generally pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I will work on solving these issues. Our hotel is geared towards accommodating the needs of our guests. I hope that in the future that you choose to stay with us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash Fork, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times over the past four years. Always clean, frequently fully booked. Easy off from the highway, near several good chain restaurants and with the added bonus of having a Gander Mountain within walking distance for after dinner browsing.

Rooms are clean, staff is helpful, price is excellent and breakfast is acceptable. Often used by college sports teams, so showing up late for breakfast can sometimes mean it gets a little thin. The rooms are not large, but they are very functional.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us while in Hattiesburg. We welcome your comments and feedback, as we strive to be the best we can be. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here on the way to NOLA for a cruise. Arrived after 10 pm, check in was quick and easy. Asked for and was fortunate enough to get a teacher discount, saving us 15 dollars. Went to breakfast and were the only ones there. Good selection of the usuals...bread, cereals, yogurt. Had a fountain drink machine which was nice. Rooms were clean. Would stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyW676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Tiffany,

Thank you so much for you kind review of our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Hope your cruise was fantastic, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#12 of 33 in Hattiesburg
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Address: 105 Westover Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Microtel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing