We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not luxury but not bad”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vicksburg, MS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not luxury but not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

If you want to stay in a luxurious hotel this is not for you. But if you want a clean and affordable hotel this one is pretty good. I am on a quest to find the perfect hotel in Hattiesburg as I travel here a lot. I'm not sure I found it. But the wireless worked and the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the treadmill in the workout room worked and there was a modest breakfast available. The Longhorn Steakhouse is across the parking lot and is a decent place to get a steak or salmon salad. Overall, it's a good value hotel. Many of the nicer hotels in Hattiesburg do not provide the same dependability of basic services. May keep looking for the perfect Hattiesburg hotel but will keep this on my list.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v'burgresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    214
    84
    12
    7
See reviews for
297
127
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Creek
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our first trip to the area and we had many choices of hotels. We choose Microtel as it was closest to the area we wanted and the price was very reasonable. We were very happy with facility and will plan to stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you chose our location for your recent trip into the area. We strive to provide a facility that accommodates our guests to the best of our abilities. Thank you for leaving a review and we hope that you will choose our location again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The Microtel Inn is a model of soulless efficiency that I hope does not represent the future of travel hotels in America. This appropriately named hotel provided a micro sized room that was overpriced for its very small size and spartan features. The high wall mounted TV and glaring fluorescent lights reminded me of a hospital room. There was no hot breakfast and a very limited selection of food. In keeping with the atmosphere of this place, the front desk attendant worked efficiently but displayed no warmth or friendliness.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have reviewed your comments, and will let the brand know how you feel about the rooms. Hopefully they can take this into consideration on their future floor plans. I will speak to my front desk employees about their demeanor. We do your best to accommodate all of our guests with a friendly and welcoming attitude. Thank you for commenting. I sincerely hope you will allow us to provide your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Providence
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

loved it & will return.will recommend to everyone.i liked that it was right near the mall,grocery store, and anything you wanted to eat


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We enjoy our location and are glad to have a location that provides our guests with a number of restaurants and amenities nearby. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, FL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

A brief staff stay while passing through town. Very adequate for an overnight stay. Pleasant staff, quiet and comfortable room. A little on the small side with a compact bathroom. Breakfast was limited and not up to the standards of other chains ( Hampton, Quality Inn, Holiday Inn Express), but then again the price was nearly half that of the other chains in the area. Overall a good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scuba_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We want to provide the absolute best experience that we can at a fair price. I will grant you that our rooms are not huge but they are very clean and comfortable. Thank you for your comments. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#8 of 33 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Address: 105 Westover Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Microtel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing