We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
ELIZABETHTOWN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

hotel very, very clean
friendly staff
continental breakfast very satisfying
Only complaint was the quietness of the room from above and side rooms
overall, will return..best location, walking distance to great restaurant and prices

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JACK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    232
    89
    16
    8
See reviews for
321
135
43
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MERIDIAN
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I need a single and am charged for a double. I think there should not be an upcharge due to availibility. Perhaps you should change the pricing structure.
Sometimes I don't stay here as I can stay at another hotel with resturant, bar and pool for the same price when charged for the double room price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ALLISON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The check in went great and the front desk staff was very knowledgeable and accomodating and FRIENDLY. The rooms were great. They were clean and very comfortable. The hallways were quiet (even with the football team staying in the same hotel/floor. I have stayed here before and each time, the quality/service and value bring me back.
The only area I would like to see immprove would be the quality of the breakfast items. It is ok but I feel this is an area that could be looked upon to improve. As a diabetic, I look for healthy options and really only noticed the fresh fruit. I looked for yogurt or sugar free cereal and did not see any. It may be because it is a weekend versus a weekday stay? But I will continue to stay here as the staff, cleanliness and overall quality of this hotel make it an outstanding value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnsburg, IL
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I like the popcorn idea. This is our second stay at this facility and would certainly stay there the next time we are in Hattiesburg.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank HaroldJohnsburg_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#14 of 33 in Hattiesburg
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Address: 105 Westover Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Microtel Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Microtel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing