We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was wonderful!”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The hotel was over the top; the bedding was absolutely over the top - like you would expect in a first-class B&B. The room was quiet; they gave us a nice crib for my grandson; we had a window seat that was wide enough for the four of us to sit on; a fridge and microwave and a very clean bath. It was comparable to the much more expensive hotels we stayed in over the past three weeks. Not big on amenities, but soap and shampoo were good and we had our own specials. I would recommend to anyone as comparable to Hampton Inn or Marriott SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedalmasher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 726 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed at the Microtel on our way down to Gulf Shores and were very impressed with the comfortable rooms, cleanliness, service, friendly staff and delicious continental breakfast. You cannot beat it for the money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. It is certainly on our list for all future trips. The hotel is surrounded by great restaurants, all of which are within walking distance. A great place to stay !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JStepper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Newer hotel, decent breakfast of donuts, cereal, bagels, yogurt.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank Loriekirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Spent four nights in this quiet, well maintained property. Free popcorn and a decent free breakfast were highlights. Good location and effective air conditioning to deal with the Mississippi heat. Nothing negative at all to mention. Very friendly efficient staff. Could have used another chair in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pageezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

The staff was exceptionally nice. It was a nice clean hotel. We enjoyed a quiet stay. It was close to some nice restaurants. They had a nice breakfast. There is lots of traffic in this town but hotel was easy to find.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArdyHugo_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I was happy with my room here. I chose it not so much for the low online price, but for the fact it received so many notations of cleanliness over and above pricier inns here on TA. I looked online for their rate for a double. At check in, that rate had jumped about $15. Turns out the rate online was for a 1-bed double.

So just be ware of that going in. If you're on a tight budget, you may want to get a phone quote with specifics before just showing up. I ended up paying a price similar to what LQ or others at that level would have charged. The room was very clean though. The continental breakfast is not much more than what you'd get at a convenience store, ie, pre-packaged food items.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my son Jan 5th-9th 2011. I picked it based on the reviews from other people and was not disappointed. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were pretty spacious. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows and the bathroom was immaculate. The amenities were ok for a hotel of this price range and the shower water pressure was wonderful. Clean fluffy towels, a microwave, fridge and climate-control from the wall was also a welcome addition. The only drawback was the breakfast as it mainly catered packaged food type fare which reminded me of things you get at the 7-11 but there was fresh doughnuts, good coffee and the drink fountain was on all the time...All in all a great place to stay and one in which I know I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimidots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#15 of 33 in Hattiesburg
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Address: 105 Westover Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Microtel Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Microtel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing