We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”

Bapa's Bistro & Bar
Ranked #79 of 316 Restaurants in Hattiesburg
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Bapa's Bistro and Lounge is a family friendly restaurant located inside the Holiday Inn and Suites.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

The breakfast menu that was advertised was false. The "cook breakfast" your way was limited to 2 eggs and bacon only. When I asked for an omelette I was told it would be small and it depended on what ingredients I wanted. Fruit was limited. Grits were poor. Sausage and biscuit tasteless. Facility decor was minimalist. Go somewhere else to eat.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank camelsolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2017

The food was good and the service was excellent. I ordered the hummus and warm pita - fabulous. I would encourage them to put their phone number on the menu so guests may call their order in and then pick it up when it is ready.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank V767IQteresab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Great bartender. He had excellent recommendations. Go see nick at bapas! Had more fun unwinding after a long trip on the road from Clearwater because of him.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Grady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We were tired after a hard days drive and decided to dine in at the hotel restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised by the food and the service. Emily did a great job, friendly, efficient, gave good advice.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ethel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Great job Nick Emily and Jesse. You made it very nice to come back to the hotel. These three made sure we had a great experience and this hotel. Even the people in the morning sorry I don't know there names made it great to start our day. Thanks again to the whole staff. You guys ROCK.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bapa's Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bapa's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing