We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a Great Value with Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Slidell
2 reviews
“Definitely a Great Value with Great Staff”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We evacuated for Hurricane Isaac and on our 2nd night were lucky enough to get a room here. They are extremely pet friendly. The hotel is clean, especially with so many animals around. The beds were the most comfortable of our hotel stay and the staff were a tremendous help. They went out of their way to get us in a room and get anything we needed. Some of the most genuine and honest hotel employees I have ever met.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shannen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    28
    31
    55
See reviews for
53
41
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanett, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

That room is look ok and i look bathroom have not doing right i look up shower wall breaking down .. no refrigerator and no microwave so we tried move other hotel next day and I get one thing i forget to get my bible that my mom give me that to give my son's best friend for away wars with him (my son) and I call front desk about my missing bible that my mom buy.. they did not find it for three day before I go home .. and someone and I feel that housekeeping stolen it .. I hope GOD see that who stolen my son's friend's bible.. I call my mom what happen she seen very upset that she bought it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 86Tinkerbell45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

They take dogs and they have friendly staff. Good location. It really needs to be updated though. The rooms have a weird smell...like a musty, humid smell. The water pressure is poor but things work and the hotel serves it's purpose. It's not a hotel for "vacation" so to speak.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC100910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cypress
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Dirty, smelly, hot, run down place. They have no regard for your sense of cleanliness or their reputation. The entire non-smoking floor smells like an overflowing ashtray. The a/c in the room had been off for days so the room was hot, humid, and stagnant. It took a while to cool down and was impossible to sleep until it did. They said there was a crib waiting in the room but it wasn't, never showed up, nor did they follow up. Wouldn't stay here again. There are plenty of other options close by.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It was my first stay at LaQuinta Inn,and the staff was friendly and attentive to our families needs.the rooms were neat and clean.The only thing I would change is the variety of food for the Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
291 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here on our drive across the country. The room was basically clean, except for a small corner of the bathroom by the tub, where the floor looked nasty. There was also a large ding in the wall in that area that did not look good. The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. The air conditioner did not have a thermostat, so it ran constantly, at whatever speed you set. We were pleased to find a refrigerator with a tiny freezer that was big enough to put our cold pack in. Breakfast was very disappointing. They did have sausage gravy with biscuits, along with the usual cereal, bagels, & waffles. The only drinks were coffee and juice (no water). There was nothing available that even resembled protein. If that doesn't matter to you, the hotel seems decent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great staff, but this hotel is a dump. This property needs to be torn down. A cockroach in our room, stains on sofa, floor and bed. No amount of cleaning can help this hotel. Guests should be paid to stay here.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hattiesburg
Howard Johnson Hattiesburg
#11 of 33 in Hattiesburg
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#16 of 33 in Hattiesburg
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 33 in Hattiesburg
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#13 of 33 in Hattiesburg
144 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg

Property: Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg
Address: 6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
La Quinta Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing