We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hattiesburg Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hattiesburg Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

For $56 a night it has a full size fridge and freezer, stove, coffee maker, and microwave. <-- I really liked. Granted there was virtually no closet space (which I didn't need this time). Like the poster said above me, there was no shampoo/conditioner,lotion... Only soap.. But still didnt really bug me, I normally pack my own traveling. I brought my own body pillow but I didn't think the bed was bad. It's conveniently located in West Hattiesburg off highway 59 instead of going all the way up highway 49 to the more expensive ones. It's probably a 1/4 of a mile close to a Walmart for late shopping and next to the best resturaunts in the city. Only downside.. It seemed slightly seedy.. I parked my car in front of room and checked it kinda frequently. I stayed here on a fri & sat and I didn't think it was a loud crazy party place, maybe the poster above was here spring break., its a college town! Weekly rates available also. Ill come back here again ;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady-traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    11
    6
    15
See reviews for
19
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I were here for 2 weeks, perfect motel for extended stay. 2Burner stove, full size refridgeator, kitchen table and chairs. Over 60 channels to choose from, comfortable queen size bed. One of the pillows was not to our liking, took it to the office and got it exchanged. Towel exchange when wanted. Could use the vacum when wanted. Front load washers (3). Got full house keepiing service once a week. Close to shopping and lots of restraunts. Have nothing bad to say.

Room Tip: Lots of traffic, wouldn't stay on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Me and my wife wanted to go out of town so I booked this motel through priceline. Bad decision. The room did not have shampoo no iron or ironing board or blow dryer and the bed was hard as brick . But the thing that was just as bad we were trying tp sleep and at 1:00am it was the most noise ever. Party animals I guess. Finally went back to sleep got woke up at 5:00 and from then to about 6:30 it sounded lile a herd of elephants above us. If you want a room to change clothing it might be ok but if you want sleep and relaxation don't come!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephendunn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

hotel was clean and nice. but we were there 3 days and had no room service. if u needed something u had to go to office to get it.parking was good.
lighting outside was good...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great place! Clean, nice, just off I-59. Very safe location. Felt very comfortable here alone. Kitchen was great. Free Internet. Great places to eat very close by. Good value for your buck. Pet fee of $15. is per stay not per night. Elijah checked me in and was dancing while he worked. What an awesome sight to see someone with that happy of a heart! He was delightful and very helpful. The manager Ms. McKay does an excellent job running an awesome place to stay. I will be back....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlazeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a Perfect Place to stay. Great value for a low price. Room included a full kitchen with a kitchen table and chairs. Also has a desk, comfortable chair, and free wireless internet. Rooms was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very caring and friendly. Verica was especially thoughtful and went out of her way to tend to our every need. She was very kind hearted. This is a great place to stay! Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSueishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This sun suitesnwas quite different to ournprevious experience of sun suites. The area was safe, the roommwas clean, good value for money. The laundry facilities were really good and much appreciated! Not far from things in Hattiesburg....difficult to get a taxi on a Friday night though...in fact for us it was impossible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#5 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
11.5 mi away
Dru's Inn
Dru's Inn
#21 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#11 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hattiesburg Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hattiesburg Extended Stay Hotel

Property: Hattiesburg Extended Stay Hotel
Address: 121 W Park Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1363 (Formerly Sun Suites Hattiesburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hattiesburg Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hattiesburg Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hotel Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing