We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Hattiesburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Hattiesburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Budget Inn(Hattiesburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
137
57
45
20
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
57
45
20
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbasketball courthotel restaurantsuperb staffparking lot was well litroom keyking bedyoung manstayed nightsspacious roomcomplimentary breakfastenjoyed my staygreat place to staysouthern hospitalitymjinterstatems
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 303 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans
12
Reviewed February 7, 2006

This hotel is terrible and unreliable. It is not clean. Also, the room was booked for further dates, and the hotel refused to uphold thier end of the bargain and would not rent the room for the dates promised.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2005

I have stayed at this hotel twice this year. The first time I stayed out of choice. The second time because inexpensive rooms in Hattiesburg have become impossible to find and I'd rather pay a few bucks more and stay here than at a budget motel.

The rooms are well laid out, maybe a bit smallish but still OK. My only beef is that both times, in different rooms, the air conditioning would vent straight up the window curtain.

Would I stay here again? Maybe, but I'd shop around for the best price.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cssamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Foxboro, Mass
17
Reviewed July 27, 2004

This is possibly the worst maintained hotel I have ever stayed at and it's relatively new.
The place is filthy, dusty and in need of maintenance (the ceiling in the bathroom was caving in). Old food was all over the room as I don't believe it had been vacuumed in months.
Housekeeping - you had the track down the woman to get towels (2 pm). I didn't even try to get the bed made
On the positive side, I found the staff polite and and as helpful as they could be.
My recommendation would be to find another place to stay in Hattiesburg.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
541
Reviewed May 29, 2004

Spent several days at Hawthorn Suites just off Hwy 49 in Hattiesburg. While this hotel is fairly new, the rooms (we had 2) were dusty & filthy! Old food was on the floor around the beds, etc; the bathtubs were nasty, & both suites looked like they hadn’t been cleaned in a year! The rooms were not laid out as well as other all-suites hotels, & it’s a stretch to call them suites although each had a small refrigerator, small sink, & microwave. The public areas seemed ok. There was an outdoor pool as well as an indoor pool & exercise room. Most of the staff was nice but, on several occasions, one lady was extremely rude & very difficult to deal with. This same employee also had her small children at work with her on several occasions. Many guests were business people, & the children of the employee were loud, noisy, & intruded into the situations where people were attempting to conduct business. Would not stay at HS again! Nearby seafood restaurant is quite good.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, NC
15
Reviewed July 6, 2003

7/07/2003My brothers and I stayed at your wonderful hotel this week June 30 - July 6, 2003) and had a great experience. The hotel is beautiful, clean and has great service. You have the nicest hotel in Hattiesburg. Keep up the good work. I will be back in the fall.Helen

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews