We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location, right off the highway. The lobby area is very nice and is clearly well cared for. The staff was helpful, particularly with a very late night check in. The room itself was average and somewhat sparse in terms of pillows and towels, but clean. Some minor maintenance issues (toilet running and not quite repaired drywall around shower head). Breakfast bar the next morning was nicely stocked. All things being equal, very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear CharlieandCrew,

Thank you for sharing your input on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hattiesburg. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant experience with all of our staff as well as your visit to the restaurant. We will be investigating the maintenance issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing them to our attention.

Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites and we look forward to serving you during your next visit to the Hub City.

Sincerely,
Bob Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 300 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spend two days and nights. The room and bathroom room was nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and there was a personal coffee pot and microwave in our room. The people at the front desk were great. Will be spending our next visit to Hattiesburg at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor, just down from the snack machines and it was really quite. The only time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Ms. Felisha is a wonderful person who helped me book my meetings especially if it's a last minute training. Please Holiday Inn & Suites keep up the good work. I always feel a need for booking my catering and hotel meeting reservation at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa39201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

A typical Holiday inn. The rooms were adequate with good beds. The staff was cordial and efficient. The breakfast was better then expected. Usually we do not eat the breakfast at holiday inns, but this was pretty good. Eggs not overcooked, good selection of hot items and nice staff helping you out. A good value for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Bobby K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide input about your recent stay with us. At Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, we take pride in providing our guests with the highest level of service.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations as well as your meal at the restaurant. Thanks again for your review of Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Bob Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

On vacation with my in-laws. We stopped to see about a room for the night. We were told that we had to put down an extra $50 deposit if we paid cash for the room. The night clerk said that when we left they would check the room for any damages then if no damages we would get our deposit back - well now we know they are not going to check our room until we are checked out and gone. Plus that night clerk would be gone when we checked out. I am writing to holiday inn to complain about this!!'

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Kerri H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide input on your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Hattiesburg. We appreciate all guest feedback, positive and negative, as it is an intricate part of improving our operations.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent visit to Hattiesburg. The policy of collecting a deposit from cash paying guests was implemented by previous management, as a way to protect the hotel against incidental damages and also give the guest the privilege of charging room service and breakfast to their room. If not used the deposit would be returned to the guest at check-out.

At Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, we value guest satisfaction in the highest degree and have taken this opportunity to review and revise our policy regarding the cash deposit.

Thank you again for bringing this problem to our attention. We appreciate your input and hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Bob Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for a nearby local event and didn't want to make trip back. Bad decision.

First of th good things: Check-in was easy and young man at front was friendly and courtious. Room service from attached restaurant was pricey but good and prompt. Had a nice pool (Water was too cold for my comfort thou.) and exercise room equipment was in decent shape. Internet connection was good. Shower fixture had interesting ?massage? sprayers I really wanted to check out (More on this later.)

Bad things: Beds meant for chipmunks, not humans (Starting to be a trend I've noticed.) Suite would be called a standard room at most other hotels. Thermostat on wall was for decoration (Controls were actually on unit itself.) Only one set of towels when we first came into room. Bathroom only had a shower not a bathtub. (Not a big deal for me on a overnight stay but wife prefers on an extended stay.)

The 500 lb rabid gorilla in the same room as you kind of bad: While I was about to take a nice hot shower, I reached in and twisted the knob to turn it on and had it come off in my hand. Once I managed to get it back on, it kept falling off whenever you took a step. Later, my youngest daughter (8 year old) took her turn and had the shower door fall on her while she was in it. Afterwards, we looked and noticed where previous repairs were made to bathroom before in a half hearted attempt.

Room Tip: "I've been in Micro-tels with bigger rooms!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thunderguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear thunderguppy,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to note your positive feedback on our friendly and courteous front office staff, room service, internet connection, pool and fitness facility. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. However, it sounds like we fell short of your expectations with regard to the conditions of your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and please be assured that this issue on room or bathroom maintenance will be addressed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The property grounds, lobby, and hallways are very nice and up-to-date. The room I stayed in was very dated, needing new furniture, paint, and carpet. This was a much quieter stay than the hotel next door. I'd stay here again, but hopefully, the management will take it upon themselves to invest in a renovation soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nawlinsdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear nawlinsdiner,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding our lobby and hallways nice and up to date. On the other hand, I am sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#10 of 35 in Hattiesburg
149 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 35 in Hattiesburg
468 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Hattiesburg
Courtyard Hattiesburg
#15 of 35 in Hattiesburg
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 10 Gateway Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-9623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $111 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites University-Hattiesburg, Mississippi is a full-service luxury hotel with 138 newly renovated guest rooms. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all public areas, and in all guest rooms. This Hattiesburg hotel has approximately 2,500 sq. feet of event and meeting space and is available for corporate or social events. Bapa's Bistro restaurant & lounge is located inside the hotel and available for breakfast, dinner, & room service. Remember, Kids stay & eat free. Relax, it's a Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites. During your stay enjoy the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, on site fitness center, putting green, and tennis & basketball courts. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is located off of I-59 on US 49. The Hattiesburg-Laurel Regional Airport is 7 miles from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, downtown Hattiesburg, Mississippi is only 4 miles. The hotel is convenient to the Lake Terrace Convention Center, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center & Camp Shelby Military Base. Hattiesburg is home to the University of Southern Mississippi (USM), William Carey University and Pearl River Community College. While in town be sure to visit several area attractions including Turtle Creek Mall, the Hattiesburg Zoo and Gulf Coast Casinos. Several area golf courses are just a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing