We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good except the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    146
    124
    83
    36
See reviews for
258
103
35
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

the is a great hotel to stay rooms are clean staff was great all the restaurant are near by I will stay here again the next time I am in hattiesburg I went to camp shelby for a event and its about 15 minutes from the hotels

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewitt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, great location with lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Also as you know we are only 15 minutes to Camp Shelby.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Camp Shelby.

Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the Baymont Inn, had a wonderful time. The service was excellent, the rooms were clean. The best part of the stay was the wonderful queen sized beds, I didn't want to get out of bed! They have a good hot breakfast worth getting out of those wonderful soft beds.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to know that you & your family enjoyed your stay at Baymont Inn in Hattiesburg. We would like to thank you for your compliments on our wonderful beds, our delicious hot breakfast & the excellent service offered by friendly staff.

We apperciate & salute you for your military service.

We will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here on 9-22-13. The room was very clean, beds comfy and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again if ever in Hattiesburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
The staff here at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg are to pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We are glad to know that you will chose to stay at Baymont Inn on your return trip.

Looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had an awesome time staying here. When we first arrived we were given an upgrade free because I called and said I heard the beds were very comfortable and wanted to make sure they were! And they were!!!! The breakfast was just what I wanted and the evening cookies were so delouses! I don’t like to travel with my laptop so I used their computer and was easy and always available sense everyone else brought there’s. We will definitely stay here the next time we come and that could be as early as March!

Room Tip: The best price and the best service with comfortable beds? Can you ask for more?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6JAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We were very happy to read your feedback as how you enjoyed your stay,the free upgrade,comfortable beds, evening cookies and our business center.

We at Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#14 of 33 in Hattiesburg
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 33 in Hattiesburg
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Address: 123 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing