We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very convenient location and good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very convenient location and good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Baymont is very conveniently located just off the bypass and near several restraurants. Very friendly staff and comfortable room. It may have been a problem for just that morning but I was very disappointed with the quality of food at the breakfast bar.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Buddyannsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry you were not fully pleased with our breakfast but we would like to share with you that our breakfast variety consists of biscuit with ham, sausage gravy, bacon,sausage patties,scrambled eggs, hot waffles,hard boiled eggs to name few & we tend to rotate the menu so that the guests can enjoy the variety. On your next trip please let the breakfast hostess know what you prefer and she will be willing to take care of you.

Looking forward to serve you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    112
    108
    70
    32
See reviews for
217
88
28
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I arrived on a Sunday and was greeted by the front desk & housekeeping supervisor with the biggest smiles. ( that really warmed my heart) as I proceed to check-in which I arrived too early but those ladies worked together and made sure I had a room. I was giving fresh warm towels, my room was nice & cool. The room smelled very fresh! Halls was nice quiet, & clean.......I would GLADLY make another trip here.
I really wish I could have gotten those ladies name.


Great job!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbrown59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments & we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Baymont Inn Hatteisburg. We look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fulton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Attendant on duty when I checked in at 1 am was very friendly and helpful.
Room was clean and bed was great. AC in room was already on and a cold room was much appreciated!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank r1KFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms & our friendly service.

Look forward to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Everything was wonderful here. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone. Great price great people. Awesome breakfast! I'll definitely come back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Clayton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel & breakfast. Your feedback and will surely motivate our staff to keep up their good work. Please come and stay at Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg again on your next visit.

Sincerely
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#5 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Address: 123 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing