We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location and good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Baymont is very conveniently located just off the bypass and near several restraurants. Very friendly staff and comfortable room. It may have been a problem for just that morning but I was very disappointed with the quality of food at the breakfast bar.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Buddyannsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry you were not fully pleased with our breakfast but we would like to share with you that our breakfast variety consists of biscuit with ham, sausage gravy, bacon,sausage patties,scrambled eggs, hot waffles,hard boiled eggs to name few & we tend to rotate the menu so that the guests can enjoy the variety. On your next trip please let the breakfast hostess know what you prefer and she will be willing to take care of you.

Looking forward to serve you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 620 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Moneak P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I arrived on a Sunday and was greeted by the front desk & housekeeping supervisor with the biggest smiles. ( that really warmed my heart) as I proceed to check-in which I arrived too early but those ladies worked together and made sure I had a room. I was giving fresh warm towels, my room was nice & cool. The room smelled very fresh! Halls was nice quiet, & clean.......I would GLADLY make another trip here.
I really wish I could have gotten those ladies name.


Great job!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbrown59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments & we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Baymont Inn Hatteisburg. We look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Attendant on duty when I checked in at 1 am was very friendly and helpful.
Room was clean and bed was great. AC in room was already on and a cold room was much appreciated!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank r1KFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms & our friendly service.

Look forward to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Everything was wonderful here. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone. Great price great people. Awesome breakfast! I'll definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Clayton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our hotel & breakfast. Your feedback and will surely motivate our staff to keep up their good work. Please come and stay at Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg again on your next visit.

Sincerely
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 946petern
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 34 in Hattiesburg
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#13 of 34 in Hattiesburg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#11 of 34 in Hattiesburg
148 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 123 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing