We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was in Hattiesburg for a professional visit. The organizers put us up at Baymont, I was very surprised and happy with their services. The staff was very courteous and provided us with fresh towels for pool. The room was clean and had a good sleep after long drive.The breakfast was another surprise with lot of variety and healthy options.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and give full marks to staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. I shared your feedback with our staff & we want to thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & would like to see you again on your next trip. Sincerely GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 621 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Price was great. Hotel was not clean, is worn out and management is not involed. Had three rooms for our group. Will not return to this hotel! Sorry, too many nice places to stay these days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank rickstrack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We shared your feedback with housekeeping to make sure the rooms are cleaned as per the brand standards. The management is involved on a daily basis and we care for our guests feedback.

We would request you to give us another chance to serve you better.

Sincerely GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank D. L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

For $100 a night, I expect clean towels (without grease spots and more than 2), door locks (our security closure was broken), housekeeping that doesn't knock once and let themselves in, and functional elevators (there's only 1 that kept getting people stuck in it). On the plus side, the location is great- near lots of restaurants and shopping and the room ample size to fit my toddlers travel bed with space to spare. The cable was better than what we even have at home which kept the kiddo occupied.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JETSETG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really concerned that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Customer satisfaction is our ultimate priority and hope you will provide us another chance to serve you & family better.

We shared your comments with staff & we will work harder to fix the issues.

Looking forward to hear from you. Sincerely GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stay at this property once a week and would not consider staying at any other of the competitors properties within walking distance. The staff at this Bymont does a excellent job of maintaining the property, consistent room cleanliness and impressive customer service. As a business traveler it is also great to check in around 3-4pm get my paperwork done and walk no more than 100 yards to Outback Steak house. There are also two other restaurants in walking distance and a small bar.

Room Tip: Sun comes up in the front of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback & for being our frequent guest.

We are very happy to know that you enjoy staying at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg every week.

Its always a pleasure to serve you and we would like to assure you that we will continue to strive hard to make your stay more comfortable.

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 34 in Hattiesburg
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#13 of 34 in Hattiesburg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#11 of 34 in Hattiesburg
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 123 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $79 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing