We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The customer service by the staff was great. Always friendly and helpful. The rooms were rather comfortable, even though they were a little bit on the small side. It was in walking distance of several restaurants. Unfortunately, Hattiesburg does not believe in sidewalks or crosswalks, so every attempt to cross a busy street was a near suicidal endeavor.

The elevator was very slow.

None of the equipment in the exercise room worked.

This hotel does not have a shuttle to the airport in Jackson, while many of the other hotels in the area do.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopherJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg. We shared your compliments about our staff during your stay.

We will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

Sincerely, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 613 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We only spent one night as we traveled through Hattiesburg. The location was good being close to the highway and within walking distance to a few restaurants. The front desk girl was smiling, cheerful, and very helpful. The rooms were clean, cozy, but dated. The complimentary breakfast was nothing great, but adequate. A benefit of free wifi in the room was nice. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for, but nothing more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We were pleased to know that you found Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg is in great location & easy access to highway.

As you had mentioned there are various restaurants in walking distance from Baymont Inn & our rooms are always clean & cozy.

I shared your feedback your compliments with our front desk staff & we will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

Please feel free to contact us if you require any assistance.

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I just spent one night in preparation for USM graduation on May 10. The desk clerks were very helpful and friendly. The bed was so comfortable, I had the best rest ever. The only problem I had was that I had to ask for the ironing board (it was not one in the room), and because the phone was not working, I had to physically go down to the desk to get the ironing board. The other thing was that I don't particularly care for the floor plan of the room. When you enter, the sink is immediately to your right, and the bathroom is to your left. Also there is a small opening behind the door to the left to hang your clothes. If there would have actually been a second person with me (double queen room), they would not have had room to hang their clothes up. However, for the brief stay it was a nice hotel. The free breakfast was nice, just crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USMfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Congratulation from all us at Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg on your achievement.

We were so happy to know you had stayed at Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg & enjoyed our comfortable beds. It’s nice to hear that you had the best rest ever during your stay.

Based on your feedback we fixed the phone & made sure all rooms have an ironing board.

We would like to invite you again stay with us on your next trip.

If you require any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Friendliness of staff makes you feel good after a long day of travel. Facilities are clean. Free wifi in room worked great. Basic breakfast was good. Free USA today. Good coffee in room. No complaints at all and I am picky.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Besttravelsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We were pleased to know that your found Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg clean & economical supported by our friendliest staff.

Great to know that Free Wi-Fi in the rooms worked great and you had no complaints during your stay.

I shared your feedback with all our staff and we want to sincerely thank you.

We will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

If you require any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Hussain A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 34 in Hattiesburg
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#14 of 34 in Hattiesburg
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#11 of 34 in Hattiesburg
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 123 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $80 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing