We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose Elswhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The room had repairs and they were very noticable. The rooms very dated with furnishings that looked like they could have been fron the 70's. Breakfast was bad. The elevator always took forever even with nobody around. Room could have used some cleaning. The a/c was so noisy that I could not sleep well. There are a lot of hotels in the area and I would choose another one next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay & we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

I shared your comments with all the staff and we will surely address all your issues.

We would request you offer us another chance to serve you better.

Sincerely,

Sre Watson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 606 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

The bed was hard, very little space to get around in our double-double room which smelled very strongly of bleach, awful little bathtub and had no shampoo when we arrived, breakfast was disgusting. Never going back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize to know that you were not fully satisfied with your stay.

We shared your comments with all the staff and would strive more harder to improve our services.

Please give us another chance to serve you better.

Kindly feel free to contact me and I would be glad to assist you anytime.

Sincerely,

Sre Watson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a family reunion. We had a very comfortable bed and a clean room. We left our pillows in the hotel when we checked out. We were on our way back to North Carolina when the hotel called to inform us we had left our pillows. The hotel helped us get our items back. We would stay here again. Staff was very helpful and cheerful. Great location close to shopping, food and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are pleased to know that you & your family enjoyed your stay at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg.

We are sincerely appreciate your business & we hope you would choose us as your host hotel for your family reunion in future.

If you require any assistance please feel free to contact us anytime.

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is located in a cluster of chain hotels & restaurants off I-59. It is a good value on price, clean rooms, comp breakfast is adequate. Staff is helpful. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your feedback.

We would like to assure you that we would continue to offer you our best services at all time.

Looking forward to serve you again on your next visit to Hattiesburg.

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My grand daughter entered the University of Southern Mississippi in 2008 and graduated this spring. Over this four year period my family stayed at this Inn on many occasions. We always found clean rooms with abundant breakfast food each morning. The staff was always courteous and helpful. The location is convient to several resturants and also to the USM campus. It has easy access to Interstate- 59. Now that the grand daughter has graduated, we will not be visting Hattisburg as often. But when the occasion arises to return to Hattisburg, we will lodge at the Baymont Inns & Suites. On our last visit, I accidently left my personal check book in the room. A few days after returning home, I received the check book in the mail. This attest to the honesty and intergity of the staff and management. I readily recommend the Baymont Inn & Suites in Hattisburg to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback.

Feedback such as yours keep the staff highly motivated & we would assure you that we as a team will try our best to offer a quality service.

We would like to congratulate your grand daughter on her graduation and Wish her the best.

Looking forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

Thank you,

Yours Sincerely,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our two night stay here while my son was at a baseball camp at USM. It is very convenient to tons of restaurants and shopping as well as the interstate, Highway 49 and the college. Very clean and the staff was extremely courteous. This is our second stay here and I would highly recommend it to anybody. Oh, it is especially great if you come for a ball tournament. There are washers and dryers!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyelver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to know that you chose to stay at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg.

We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

If you require any assistance please feel free to contact us & would be glad to assist you.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed because of good reviews on TripAdviser and got exactly what we expected. Plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Everyone here is extremely friendly, even our fellow guests. Room is typical room, but free WiFi, flat screen TV, the King Bed is about 3 feet off the ground which was cool. Great shower with massaging head, wish I had known about it when we arrived during the evening. The price was slightly cheaper than online, so pleased we called in off the street. Happy to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BluesBro2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking your valuable time for your feedback.

We appreciate your business & looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

With Best Wishes.

Yours Sincerely,

Sre Watson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#15 of 33 in Hattiesburg
380 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#11 of 33 in Hattiesburg
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 123 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $87 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing