We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
42
36
17
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
36
17
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean plenty of hot water convention center new orleans would stay here again king room business trip maid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

This was a nice place stay. The room was clean and large. We stayed in a king room. The bed was nice, comfortable, all the linen was clean and has 3 nice size pillows. Bathroom was clean, excellent water pressure and came with 2 towels. We will add this to our business trip schedule as a repeat place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

After a horrible ordeal the other night at Days Inn, we considered to keep driving on this return trip through Hattiesburg . Econolodge came through for us great. Clean room, comfortable bed and nice and quiet.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dixiemusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

I have visited this hotel before and maybe this was just a one time flop. The room and bed had a weird odor!! The bed smelled like old wet clothes. The were spider’s webbing on the lamps! The breakfast was ok! Like I said I am HOPING this was a one time thing, But this was not a good birthday ending!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Beck2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VS P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

V Patel
General Manager
Econolodge Hattiesburg
6012647221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Room was clean and large ( had king bed) although room a little musty when first arrived. After running the air conditioner was better. WiFi did not work. Bed was comfortable and bathroom clean. Had usual fridge, micro in room. Breakfast was good with a good variety. Staff was pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SusanL3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

V Patel
General Manager
Econolodge Hattiesburg
6012647221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

This place is pure s#!+. Just left at 1030 at night because there was a night club right outside of our door that we were not informed about! They said there was a club "down the road and we may hear some noise but it shouldn't be bad". You could hear the people inside the club in side our room! You could LITERALLY spit out of the room door at hit the wall of this club, without aiming! We were in room 110. They refused to refund us because they "informed" us there may be some "noise", they failed to inform us the club would be inside our room! But luckily Hotels.com gave us a $50 voucher that we could use immediately at a different hotel. We're now at the Day's Inn and it's so much better and the windows aren't rattling. It was also filthy and for some reason soap or shampoo doesn't lather in the nasty shower. Trust me spend the extra $10-20 a night and stay some place way better!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VS P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

V Patel
General Manager
Econolodge Hattiesburg
6012647221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews