We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Convenient stopover between N.Texas and Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient stopover between N.Texas and Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Motel is easy to find tucked away between 49 and the interstate. Although near the highway we didn't hear any road noise. We used choice points so our price was zero. We checked in about midnight without any problems. Room was comfortable and the bed sheets were clean and crisp. Got up early the next morning and enjoyed Krispy Kreme (plain) donuts, cereal, juices, and coffee. Check out was a breeze. Would consider the econolodge again for a no frills stop over. Noticed a Cracker Barrell within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling07Texans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
33
23
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Convenient, friendly staff, room seemed to be somewhat updated but bathroom needs updating. Perfumy smell makes you wonder what is being masked. Definitely acceptable for an overnight stay for the value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sk_mcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caruthersville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

All aspects of my stay was great. The value, all staff members, local restaurants and ease of anywhere I needed to go. Good continental breakfast, hot coffee was good and fresh fruit. Cracker Barrell, Krystals and gas station all within walking distance. All staff members were very helpful and friendly with smiles abound. Room was very clean and fresh. King size Bed was very comfortable and smelled fresh. Microwave and Refrigerator worked very well and made my stay even more convenient. Definately will stay here again when I am in the area and so should you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a good place for a good value stay. It is conveniently located near Convention Center, University of Southeren Miss, and shopping.
Clean with a friendly staff and a simple continental breakfast.
Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BroMattAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PURVIS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family and I were tired and hungry, so we stopped in for a bite at Cracker Barrel, there beside it, was a nice looking place for us to spend the night, when we entered a very nice young lady was there at the front desk, she greeted us with a friendly smile and a lovely southern accent. She was very helpful in all of my million questions, she even showed us on a map exactly where our room would be, and welcomed my children to cartoons while I got directions for the next day. The room was very clean, the linen smelled clean and pleasant. The furniture wasn't new but it wasn't broken down either, the next morning, Tammy, the housekeeper, was very friendly and offered us room service and extra towels, we stepped out for breakfast so she could clean, when we returned our room was a fresh as the first time we walked into it. She even fluffed my pillows... My wife especially loved how she cleaned the bathtub and sink area... I will definitely be telling my friends an co-workers about this place, the price and quality was above my expectations...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wannabe252010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Was not expecting much but stopped as we were headed to the beach. Both evening and morning desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Room was much better than I thought it would be. Furniture was showing some wear but room was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast was simple continental, coffee was good and Krispy Kreme donuts are always tasty!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again in the future, you' are always welcome.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Been coming here for several years now, and it is very reasonably priced and personnel are very friendly. They've recently change managers, and the new manager is as friendly and polite as the one that left. The staff personnel are courteous and professional when assisting guest. The Hotel is a little aged but well mantained and all rooms go outside which I appreciate. Highly Recommened!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, October 24, 2012
the Econo Lodge Staff sure appreciate the nice words you have to say about us. We do make sure all guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We thrive to better ourself for better customer service and a good clean room available at all time.
Thank you so much Mr. Pickett, we sure appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#5 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#10 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Property: Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
Address: 6655 Highway 49 N., Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing