We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burger in town hands down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baker's Burgers - CLOSED

Baker's Burgers
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burger in town hands down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Place is just awesome. Everything is incredibly fresh and made to order. I get the small cheese burger and its more than enough to fill me up.

I just wish they had some healthier options so my wife could order something instead of watching me throw back the worlds greatest cheeseburger like a total lard [--].

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hungryndaburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Easy access from US 49, across from USM, this is a good burger! Staff is friendly, store is clean and well lighted, and plenty of parking. Why get fast food when you can get good food??

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank GlassInMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the best burger joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

they make their own everything! They have pretty much the same prices as fast food, but so much more for your buck! I try to eat here once a week. They make all their breads, cookies, pies, and hamburger patties (probably even more stuff), and they are all delicious. It's not just bugers, they also have awesome hotdogs as well.
Try their hamburger on a jalepeno cheddar bun. mmmm....delicious! You can purchase the buns by the dozen, which is really nice. Everything is made fresh right in front of you. It screams fresh, local, love! I recommend this place to everyone.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SabynAshlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal. MS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh, right down to the bun.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This ain't McDonalds, so be prepared to wait while the staff makes your burger "to order" from scratch.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
154 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“THE best burgers in Hattiesburg(period)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

There's a lot of good burger places that have 'great' burgers, but often just to have that bun holding them back. Not so with this place. Everything is fresh, and you can sure taste it, including the bun. You have to stop in and get a great sense what an all round, top bun to bottom bun, good burger is.

And no plain old, tired burger combinations here. There are some fresh ideas on the menu, as well, or you can create your own. Good prices, great food, and a clean, bakeryish atmosphere that says hey, you're here for the burger. You can eat indoors or outdoors, and it's close to campus, just off the Hwy 49/Hardy Street intersection.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker's Burgers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing