We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two thumbs up”
Review of Grand China Buffet - CLOSED

Grand China Buffet
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“two thumbs up”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

they have some pretty good sushi being rolled out all day. if you don't see anything you like, the guys will be more than happy to make it for you. The food is pretty darn good and the staff is great. give it a try!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SabynAshlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good chinese”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

For the area, this is the best chinese food you can find. The chinese is of good quality, service is good and food is always fresh.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pass on by”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very pricey for yucky food. Service was awful. We could not find anyone to get us clean dishes. A lot of the food was cold or mushy and we ate at 6 in the evening, when everything should be at its prime.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank tekidtMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Used to be one of the best Chinese buffets in Hattiesburg...used to be.”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This used to be my favorite Chinese buffet restaurant to eat from for dinner. Of course, any Chinese buffet restaurant you go to is going to charge a higher price for dinner than for lunch, so one drawback this restaurant has always had is that sesame chicken (my favorite) is only served on the dinner buffet, not the lunch buffet. Whenever my companion and I wanted to eat at a Chinese buffet for dinner, however, it was the best. Unfortunately, we do not feel the same way after eating there the past couple of times. The quality of the food seems to have declined. The fried rice and sesame chicken did not have nearly as much flavor as they once did, and the sweet and sour chicken just was not very good. My companion, who usually gets more of a diversity of selections than me, also felt the same way about her items. Given the dinner price ($10.50 per person for the buffet), we will not be returning to this restaurant. It's just not worth it to us.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tops for Chinese Buffett!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Very kind staff! Great seafood! Excellent selection! Terriffic Atmosphere! Get there early to beat the crowds!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand China Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing