We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
2
4
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2
4
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019

I have stayed here twice. If I had wrote a review after my first stay I would have rated it excellent. However on this stay their were "stains" on the pillow and bed linen and debris from the prior guest was on the floor by the chair. A hotel can be new and nice, but if it is not clean it does not cut it in my book. I hope they get it together in the housekeeping department.
With that being said though it has a convenient location to the Interstate. The local area does not have much in the way of restaurants as it is mostly fast food.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape59839289818, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you had problems this time around. I will certainly bring this to the attention of my executive housekeeper and her team to ensure this does not happen again. Please give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on business and it was a very nice and modern property. Everyone I encountered in the staff was so courteous and polite. They were knowledgeable concerning the new property. My room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was bigger than I expected and the shower was one that curved which provided more space while in it. Checkout the next morning was easy. The managers of the property were down front telling everyone as they checked out goodbye. I had dinner at Burger Theory which was their on property restaurant. It was very good food. I had a Cobb Salad that was freshly made and a large entree portion. I’ll definitely stay here next time I’m in Hattiesburg.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank stevewC7653KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape59839289818, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and we hope we will see you back again often. Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review of our property. It was our pleasure serving you. Regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

New modern hotel comfortable and very accommodating the in-house restaurant and bar ( Burger Theory ) has A good selection of beers on tap and bottled and The wings are spot on !
The menu is limited and no liquor yet but it is in the woks !

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jeffjdb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape59839289818, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Thank you for the great review, and thank you especially for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are looking forward to having you come back to see us. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. I am a ihg spire member and was taken care of at check in. Clean room and basic features. The shower was very large and the beds very comfy. I ate dinner at the host hotel restaraunt Burger Theory. The place was empty but the staff was very nice. Overall a clean pleasant visit.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank gwgergau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape59839289818, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your visit. We hope to see you back again soon and often. Regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in Hattiesburg unexpectedly and stayed at this Brand new Holiday Inn. Everything is bright, new and VERY clean. Bed was excellent as were the linens on the bathroom. Breakfast is NOT included but there is excellent restaurant and bar in the hotel. We had burgers and beer last nights that and thought is was very good. The hotel and very quiet and I didn’t hear any road noise on the 5th floor. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in Hattiesburg.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank beenthereDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape59839289818, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

We certainly do appreciate you staying with us during your trip through Hattiesburg. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews