We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazed by courteous staff, amenities and spaciousness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazed by courteous staff, amenities and spaciousness”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Okay, I'll be honest. I booked this room (2 actually) with my credit card points, but even with that, the rate was one of the lowest in the area. The check-in staff were extremely nice and went beyond what I expected to even look up my Marriott Rewards number.

The rooms were much larger than other hotels for the same price and had tons of amenities. Small kitchen, normal sized refrigerator, microwave, dish washer (including Cascade powder), nice flat-screen TV.

We stayed here on our way to Florida and it was a GREAT way to break up the drive. I've stayed in many hotels and this was one of the very best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSkyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    36
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
24
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room was excellent, and tastefully modern. The hotel appears to be either newly constructed or recently refurbished. Layout was like a large studio apartment, with a kitchenete, medium size flat screen tv. The hotel is convenient to highway and there was some slight highway noise, so if you are a very light sleeper, request a room away from highway. Breakfast was very good. Great family restaurant next door, Mug Shots.

Room Tip: Highway noise might be a slight issue for light sleepers, request a room away from highway on south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

The place was like an apartment. My room had one king bed and in the kitchen was a stainless refrigerator, microwave, and a dishwasher! They even had a box of cascade! Nice couch and flat screen tv with a lazy Susan that spun around from living room to bedroom. The pool and hot tub was nice, too! Location was close to Mug Shots and USM.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeKay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very comfortable and clean. Has everything one would need for an extended stay. We only stayed for one night but should we go back to the area we will stay here again.
Near to restaurants and interstate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirrelcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We came from Australia to sample some cycling on rail trails. This Hotel was closely situated to Long Leaf Trace rail trail. We found the room very spacious and comfortable. Although air conditioning was noisy so we switched it off for the night. Staff was friendly and helpful. We obtained all the necessary info about the Trail from a young staff member who new the Trail very well. The breakfast was sumptuous and varied, coffee was strong and ambiance very inviting. The three nights stay was satisfying. The only drawback was to find the front entrance to the check in counter as the front door with the 116 address was locked, and we noticed that also many new guests were confused when parking the car and carrying the suitcases. But we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CArtersville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This place is a truly great family place to stay!!! We had a one bedroom suite with a sofa sleeper, and a studio room, this was really nice!!! I was so impressd that I will loook for Residence Inns more often!!! Very clean, nice!!Good Breakfast provided, A very nice stay!!!

Room Tip: had room 123 and 104, a little far from each other. Will ask to be placed closer together from now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Clean,nice rooms,friendly staff. A good selection of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRon773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Hattiesburg
Courtyard Hattiesburg
#15 of 33 in Hattiesburg
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Hattiesburg
TownePlace Suites Hattiesburg
#7 of 33 in Hattiesburg
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hattiesburg

Property: Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Address: 116 Grand Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39401-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite Hattiesburg, MS hotel is near the University of Southern Mississippi, as well as Camp Shelby, Forrest General Hospital, and Longleaf Trace. Canebrake Country Club, Timberton Golf Club, and Hattiesburg Country Club offer excellent golfing. Gulfport beaches and Biloxi casinos are an easy drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing