We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Nearby Hotels
$80
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS(Hattiesburg)(Great Value!)
$79
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.(Hattiesburg)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hattiesburg(Hattiesburg)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
71
38
13
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
38
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenking bednice pool areamovie theaterice makerparking lotwithin walking distanceextra spacein town for businessmarriott propertiessitting areawe've stayedfront desk staffnight stayroom was spaciousa great staysouthern miss
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in July, and loved it. Our large "studio" was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good -- eggs were freshly cooked, not packaged. The staff was friendly and helpful; our first evening, we called the desk and asked if they sold milk at the "market" -- instead, they provided us with it free [I assume from the breakfast supplies]. The senior rate was reasonable. Free internet access. We're going to put Residence Inns high on our list in the future. My one suggestion: have a rack with tourist information [restaurants, sightseeing, shopping, etc.]. The front desk did have a notebook filled with menus which they let us peruse, but they were out of date.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disheveledprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you for staying with us! I will pass your compliments along to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Thoroughly impressed with the hotel, staff and breakfast! Would insist all family members traveling through this area use this hotel. Loved the size and setup of the rooms!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauriceMarfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Travelled to Hattiesburg, MS with my nearly four year old son to meet with my husband while he was on Pass for a few days before Deployment. We booked this hotel because of the good reviews and location. We could not have found better!
The room was spacious and super clean. It was quiet and well equipped. We booked a one bedroom suite and I was super pleased with the layout and space.
The front desk staff was polished, professional and super helpfful. No matter the request, they had a smile! Thank you so muchy!
The pool was well maintained and our son loved it.
The morning hot breakfast was a good variety and a nice perk!
It is close to restaurants. A movie theatre is across the parking lot. Their small shoppette was well stocked with drinks and snacks at reasonable prices.
The coin laundry is $1 was and $1 dry. You can't ask for better!
Thank you Residence Inn for a great stay. If we are back in Hattiesburg MS we will look you up first!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefCentralVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and we are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay before having to be apart for so long. We also thank your husband for his service to our country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel the night of June 27, 2011. It was fantastic. The front desk attendant was very helpful and all the staff we encountered said hello to us. It was 7pm and there were still hotel staff on duty checking on rooms, making sure the guests had what they needed, etc. The evening shift manager was close by but the staff were gracious and kind because they wanted to be, not because the manager said they had to be. It was great after a long day in the car. As for the room, we as a family agreed that it was probably one of the best we have every stayed in. Everything was so clean and the 2-bedroom suite as just what we needed. The morning breakfast had something for everyone.
This hotel is well worth the money! We all highly recommend this property to anyone going to or passing through Hattiesburg, MS>

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade! Never hurts to ask...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda C, General Manager at Residence Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when passing through our great city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The family stopped here on the way from Dallas to Florida. We had a King Suite that had a pull out couch for the kids to sleep on. The room rate was $139, but they gave us the room for $119 as we called last minute and they had open rooms. The entire hotel, inlcuding the room was exceptionally clean. The staff was very kind. The rate included a decent breakfast consisting of oatmeal, cereal, breads, scrambled eggs, sausage etc...

I travel quite of bit on business and am very picky. This hotel was better than most Courtyards and regular Marriotts I stay in. This will be our overnight stop for now on for our Florida vacations.

Room Tip: Negotiate if booking last minute
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cseanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews