We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn for a night”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Arrived early afternoon and check in took a long time. Hotel was full due to area tornado damage and only a smoking room was available. We took it anyway and found it to be ok. If not for being told and an ashtray, I probably wouldn't have known it was smoked in. Everything else for us at this hotel was up to par. Will patronize again the next time in Hattiesburg.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

 Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel the Sleep Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next visit the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 76 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. Very nice place, clean, comfortable room. Breakfast had choices and was well stocked. Fitness room was OK, but could have had one or 2 more pieces of equipment. Friendly front desk service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Sleep Inn & Suitesis much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The price was right and the experience was excellent. The bed was as nice as I have ever found in any hotel! Flat screen TV that was wall mounted, very nice and modern furnishings, and clean all the way around. It was super quiet (which is super important for me). The free breakfast was average but was very nice considering it was indeed "free."

I can easily recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

 Our team members are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect here at the Sleep Inn & Suites and appreciate your thoughtful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had never stayed at this hotel and before and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and up to date. The breakfast was continental but everything was fresh and was what I needed to get going. The staff was friendly and very respectful. I read other reviews and thought that these were very unfair reviews especially considering that being a former hotelier, I understand that rooms have to be checked every couple days no matter what and that hotels only have so many roll-a-way beds. I checked out this Sunday morning and had told the manager how much I enjoyed his hotel. I also had planned to write this review because it really is a nice place. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I stay in the Hattiesburg area. See you soon!

Room Tip: The traffic can be a little loud on the back side of the hotel so if traffic bothers you, request th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernTravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

 We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts of our hotel the Sleep Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My friend and I are government contractor and we do a lot of traveling. when we stayed in hotel we like our privacy. At this place even with my do not disturb sign on the door I found out that someone has been in my room. I brought the attention to the manager and he told us that their policy is that every two days they would go into all of the rooms with or without the do not disturb sign on the door. I set a trap on the door and found out thatevery day someone would go into my room even with the do not disturb sign hanging on the outside

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank udomsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are dismayed to learn of your experience. This is certainly not representative of the level of service we strive to extend to our guests. I always utilize feedback like yours for staff training purposes and will make certain our team understands our policy. Please know your comments are taken very seriously and will be acted upon immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stay in Hattiesburg several times a year and would typically stay in hotels off Hwy. 98, but on game days their prices were $100+. Tried the Sleep Inn and it's a great place to stay. Nicely decorated rooms, clean, fridge & microwave, a basic breakfast in the morning and for the difference in price, it will continue to be our first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSDaneLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Date:11/244/12

Sleep Inn & suites
6603 HWY 49 N
H'burg, MS 39401
601-268-1722

Dear sir/madam

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to ler you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.
We accommodate many guests each evenig, and we strive to make their night's stay a satifying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. However, it is only thorugh our guests' eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. we are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ashok Patel
Ganral manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was an okay Sleep Inn, but very disappointed in that after driving 10 hours, we did not get the type of room we reserved. Had reserved a roll-a-way & it was noted in my reservations and had added extra $10. When we arrived, was told there were no more beds & that is was first come, first serve. Not very apologetic, very bluntly stated. I had started staying at the HIlton Hotels, (used to do Choice all the way) due to bad experieces like this. Thought I would chance it again, boy was I "disappointed" again.. Personel not very friendly. Manager knows the majority are just passing thru & won't be back - Breakfast is full of sugar! Walls were dirty - floors were dirty - put on pair of socks for 1 hour - BLACK> Will be going back to Hilton!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjcleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Date:10/30/12

Mr. Ashok Patel
Sleep Inn & Suites
6603 us hwy49 North
Hattiesburg, MS 39401


Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I certainly agree that your unsatisfactory experience do not represent the level of service we strive to provide.

I have addressed the issues you raised regarding the shortage of Rollaway bed, with our head housekeeper. she joins me in offering a sincere apology to you and is committed to ensuring that these problems will not occur again.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely
Ashok Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 34 in Hattiesburg
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#14 of 34 in Hattiesburg
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 34 in Hattiesburg
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#11 of 34 in Hattiesburg
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hattiesburg
Howard Johnson Hattiesburg
#13 of 34 in Hattiesburg
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 6603 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: $68 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing