We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice for 1 night”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel was nice and convenient to what I needed for a 1 night stay. The breakfast is average for a hotel of this price. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels and bath cloths. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows available; although, the double bed seemed to be so much smaller than the double bed we have at home. The fitness room and pool were nice. Just keep in mind that it's an indoor pool, so it will be small. I requested a quiet room and was told that I'd have a room with a refrigerator. We did stay on the top floor close to the staircase. It could've been quiet if it weren't for children on both sides of us and the walls in this hotel seemed to be paper thin, as I could hear everything they were saying and small children crying on both sides of us. I had packed my drinks for the refrigerator we were supposed to have; however, there was no refrigerator in our room. I would’ve brought a smaller cooler for the one night had I not been told that there would be a fridge in my room. Overall, it is a nice stay for 1 night. I doubt I'd want to stay more than a weekend here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1fromMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments. Your honest feedback enables us to truly measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. I'm sorry that you were inconvenienced in any way. We take great pride in meeting all Marriott standards and strive to exceed your expectations. I am truly sorry that we were unable to meet your request for a microwave and refrigerator. I am also very sorry to hear that you were unable to reach the appropriate level of peace and quiet that you looked forward to.
I do hope the rest of your visit here on the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast was enjoyable. If your travels ever bring you back to the Gulfport area I hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with an experience that you deserve. If you have any further comments about this stay or would like to discuss booking your next visit please feel free to contact me personally.
Pamela J. Lady
Assistant General Manager
(228)822-9000
Pamela.lady@pillarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    15
    6
    10
See reviews for
38
28
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place has the most pleasant front desk staff ever! Everyone we came in contact with, no matter what shift, was so pleasant and genuinely seem to like their job. The room, while clean, so very noisy due to the AC and the dehumidifier. I like my room cold to sleep, but the air never got cold, so that was disappointing. We were by the elevator but the AC was so loud I never heard the elevator, the planes next door, or my husband snore, so it was kinda a good thing. Very nice breakfast was included. The typical Marriott beds were so comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I first want to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fairfield Inn and Suites in Gulfport MS. I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We truly have an amazing team. I do want to apologize for any inconvience you may have experienced with our A/C units not providing adequate airflow for your comfort level. I assure you that this is something we will be looking into further. Our guest and their comfort is our top priority and we strive to exceed your expectations. Again thank you for your response and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

While this is not the newest Fairfield Inn around, any possible negatives are more than offset by the staff. Yes, the rooms could probably use an update or refresh soon, especially with 2 new hotels being built up the road on I-10. But, it is still a very comfortable place to spend a night and the price was pretty much in line for this type of hotel room. Refrigerator was a nice bonus, the noisy a/c - heat unit was not, (probably the biggest negative) ear plugs took care of that problem. Dehumidifier in the room was also noisy, we just turned it off for the night. Beds were comfy and everything appeared to be clean. Wife used the washer and dryer. Dryer could be better, took way to long to get clothes dry, hopefully it will get replaced soon. Not the easiest place to get to or find, but overall you won't be disappointed. Make sure you get there before the cookies are gone.

Room Tip: Be patient, traffic in this area can be crazy. Look for the back road behind Walmart and circle arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticner58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Was very surprised this summer how well the Fairfield Inns are maintained. This was the second one we stayed in this Summer. Very bright, clean and comfortable. The staff is awesome, form desk clerk down to housekeeping. I definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

You start out with the fact that this is a Fairfield Inn. So you set your expectations at the appropriate level. But, within that framework, this is a very pleasant place to stay.

We arrived very late after a long day's drive. The receptionist was super friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, cool and the dehumidifier was nice. No issues with any noise. The bed was very comfortable!

The workout room was small but clean and the equipment was well maintained. The indoor pool was also very nicely maintained. The wifi was free and worked just fine. The breakfast the next morning was hot and kept well refreshed.

Overall very good value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diplokeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I checked into this hotel for only 12 hours but it was pleasant clean and served its purpose well. Hot coffee at all times and friendly staff. Great shuttle service to the airport. The ladies at the front are always smiling and very helpful. Breakfast was on time and even a little early. I would highly recommend this for a basic stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiatstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great hotel. Room was comfortable & clean. Kids enjoyed indoor pool. Breakfast was good--especially chocolate muffins. Fridge & microwave a plus in room. Staff exceptional !!!! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
Address: 15151 Turkey Creek Dr, Gulfport, MS 39503-4243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gulfport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Fairfield Inn Gulfport
Fairfield Gulfport
Gulfport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing