We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed August 15, 2013

You start out with the fact that this is a Fairfield Inn. So you set your expectations at the appropriate level. But, within that framework, this is a very pleasant place to stay.

We arrived very late after a long day's drive. The receptionist was super friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, cool and the dehumidifier was nice. No issues with any noise. The bed was very comfortable!

The workout room was small but clean and the equipment was well maintained. The indoor pool was also very nicely maintained. The wifi was free and worked just fine. The breakfast the next morning was hot and kept well refreshed.

Overall very good value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diplokeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

I checked into this hotel for only 12 hours but it was pleasant clean and served its purpose well. Hot coffee at all times and friendly staff. Great shuttle service to the airport. The ladies at the front are always smiling and very helpful. Breakfast was on time and even a little early. I would highly recommend this for a basic stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiatstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great hotel. Room was comfortable & clean. Kids enjoyed indoor pool. Breakfast was good--especially chocolate muffins. Fridge & microwave a plus in room. Staff exceptional !!!! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel, the room, the service, and the free breakfast. The staff was very attentive and polite.
I noticed that a previous contributor mentioned the dehumidifier being rather loud. I agree it was loud. We simply turned it off.
The hotel is also very convenient to I-10.
A member of the staff recommended a restaurant named Steve's Marine. It was overpriced and the food was subpar. But, that's another story. See my review of this restaurant!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imAngelfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We passed through town and stayed here for one night. The first room we were checked in to had a broken ac unit and was muggy. No worries, a quick call to the front desk and we were in a room with working ac. The rooms are comfortable and large. Each room has a dehumidifier that could be a little on the loud side but wasn't too bad. The hotel only has one elevator and I chose to take the stairs rather than wait. Breakfast was ok. It was pretty standard and had a small fridge full of jimmy deans type of microwaveable sandwiches, waffles, gravy, cereal, baked goods, and boiled eggs. It's a small eating area but I found a table, no problem.

Overall it's a good hotel and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdga2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was really impressed with Al'leigh enthusiasm for the job. She made the stay stand out because she was so personable with me and my lady. We were only there for a short 2 night stay, but I know we plan to visit again in the future. Overall, I was happy and appreciative of Al'leigh's service and the kindness of the room attendants that spoke to me. I would say, the complimentary breakfast could stand out a little more. It felt a little bland. Still, free isn't ever a bad quality and there are a lot of local eats to try!

Room Tip: Be on the look out for the turn. It came up on me on each drive back to the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

- In scanning several of the other reviews, I echo the comments concerning location: around the corner from the GPT airport and free shuttle to/from (starts as early as 4:30 AM); can only enter onto Turkey Creek Drive (right turn) when heading north on Route 49; very convenient to I-10; and lots of restaurants (fast food, sit-down chains, and locally owned) within walking distance or a quick drive by car.
- Generally a pretty darned clean/neat room.
- Dehumidifier.
- WiFi worked fine inside, but I could not get it at the outdoor tables just outside the indoor pool
- Large comfortable bed.
- No refrigerator or microwave, though.
- Small bathroom sink surface space.
- Breakfast was a bit on the “weak” side. Only “hot” food items were waffles (make your own), a small crock-pot of “SOS” (a sausage gravy), anything that you can toast, and a couple of prepared/packaged items for the microwave. Posted (on the lobby wall) breakfast hours differ from that listed in the “in room guide book.” 6:00 – 9:00 AM on weekdays and 7:00 – 10:00 AM on weekends appear to be the ground truth. However, as the evening Desk Clerk advised, their kitchen staff (sounds like it is really only one woman) is phenomenal, and arrives at 3:00 AM, primarily due to commercial airline aircrew who stay there and have early flights. On my departure date, I (and an aircrew) ate at 5:00 AM, and it was “same-same” as the day before when I ate at 7:00 AM. So… “Kudos” to the breakfast person/team!!!
- Front desk team was very friendly; interacted with at least three young ladies during different shifts.
- I miss the “old days” where Fairfield Inns always had fresh-baked cookies available to guests every evening/night!
- Bottom Line: a nice stay at the Federal government daily lodging rate.

Room Tip: I was in Room 214, next to the elevator and behind the front entry façade. No issue with the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reccenav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Gulfport
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Address: 15151 Turkey Creek Dr, Gulfport, MS 39503-4243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: $83 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport is the refreshing choice among hotels in Gulfport, MS. We’re conveniently located 2 miles from Gulfport-Biloxi Airport and we’re surrounded by military bases, including the Naval Construction Battalion Center and Keesler AFB. Popular Gulfport attractions are nearby, including Gulf Island Water Park, Ship Island Excursion and Lynn Meadows Discovery Center. Take advantage of our shuttle service, which takes you to your local area destination within 5 miles of our hotel. We exceed expectations with thoughtful touches like free continental breakfast with many hot items such as scrambled eggs, breakfast bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, and freshly-made waffles. Stay productive with free Wi-Fi and stream NETFLIX and HULU right from your guestroom. Stop by our fitness center for a revitalizing workout. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, you’re our #1 priority. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or we’ll make it right. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guaran ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gulfport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Fairfield Inn Gulfport
Fairfield Gulfport
Gulfport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing