We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Mahnattan48
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Needed a place to stay close to the airport for an early morning flight out and used points to stay. Place was hard to access from the main road - you have to pass it and double back. Entrance and lobby are pretty small and dreary, but the room itself was clean, comfortable and quiet.

I had called to confirm that they had an airport shuttle, which they do, and the first one was at 5am so it would take me in the morning, but it was not going to be running the night I was checking in, and I had to return my rental car. I figured I would take a cab back if I had to, and it still was better than having to deal with care rental return When I checked in the desk clerk confirmed that the shuttle wasn't available, but then she said they would pay for my cab back (and they did). Wish she had mentioned that on the phone - would have saved me some worry and annoyance. Then the next morning at 5 am the driver told me that she has already taken a couple over - that she gets there at 3am! So why do they say the first shuttle is at 5??? My flight was at 6am and it;s so close to the airport it wann't a problem, but they don't seem to have their act together on the shuttle business.

Room Tip: Doubt that it matters - it's quiet spot and the airport is not that busy so there was no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manhattan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    15
    6
    10
See reviews for
37
26
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens, WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We recently visited our son and family in the Gulfport area. We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport. The staff there are all courteous and welcoming, but Alleigh Frazier at the front desk is a Staff Super Star!! Such a warm Sourthern hospitality greeting!! She was bubbly and personable each time she saw us in the lobby. She wanted to make sure all our needs were met and that we were having a grand time. She made us smile each day we saw her. We will definately be returning there again due to the closeness to the airport, the nice facility, the courteous staff, and especially because of Alleigh!!

Room Tip: We prefer the suites which have a bit of a living room area that makes it nice to visit with family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We chose the Fairfield Inn for a two-night stay in late August, based on the reviews below in comparison to the other area choices. Glad we did. Everything went well, no problems. Staff was prompt, friendly, helpful. Bedroom and bath were clean, fresh-smelling, roomy, well-maintained. Bed was very comfortable.

Air conditioner worked great and was quite. There was a humidifier also, not sure why. Summer air on the Gulf Coast is very humid, so the room air isn't usually excessively dry although the air conditioner runs a lot. Anyway, the humidifier was excessively noisy auto starting and stopping so we turned it off.

The hotel is directly under the takeoff flight path from the adjacent Gulfport airport, but you don't hear the planes inside at all. It's almost 5 miles to the closest beaches in Gulport, easy to get to on a straight shot down highway 49. But, if your interest is the Biloxi casinos, it's 18 miles to those, either by I-10 & I-110, or by the slower scenic, route along the beachfront.

There's an indoor pool, didn't use it but it looked clean. Didn't do breakfast either.

A little tip... watch closely for the right-turn off of 49 into the little lane that goes to the hotel. It's between an Arby's and a KFC and easily missed. The hotel is to the rear of several businesses, and has an IHOP next door. If you miss the turn, there's no way to work your back other than u-turning at the next light, then u-turning again at the next light. Yeah, we did it twice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xplorers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We planned a trip to the gulfcoast but we forgot to book a room ahead of time. We tried several hotels but they were above our price range. I remembered I had a travel coupon book from the vistor's center. We were able to get this hotel for under $90 on a Saturday night. The hotel was very clean. Our room had this very pleasent clean smell. We had a humidifier in our room which I have not seen before at any hotel. I was impressed with their forthought. This will keep the room for eventually having that musky smell all hotel get. It also acted as a good sound buffer. The front desk clerk was very friendly. The free breakfast was typical and didn't have any type of meat. the pool was a little cloudy but the pool room was warm so you didn't freeze when you got out of the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is not clean. The hallway was not vacuumed for the entire stay and there was visible debris on the carpet. Also, the duvet cover on our bed had dried blood that was visible but they did not take the time to change the linens until we asked them to. The carpet was not vacuumed in our room and we found a clothes hanger and food crumbs in our room upon arrival. The bathroom is very small and not well lit and the area around the toliet had not been cleaned. Property is hard to find from road and hard to access. I am still itching from the uncleanliness of this room. Spend your money at another place it will be well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield for 2 nights on a recent business trip. The location of the property is very close to the airport not even a 2 minute drive so great if you have an early flight like I did. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

The hotel appears to be near new and the rooms are a good size and modern. The facilities on site for meals are a bit limited with only breakfast available but that's to be expected at a Fairfield hotel, having said that within 2 blocks of the hotel there are a heap of options available so it's not a big problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_thal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Located in the northern area of Gulfport near the airport. Seems to be on the approach path for jets which was a little noisy outside but not noticeable inside. Good all around experience for our family.

Check In: Quick and painless. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Room: Beds were the most comfortable of the trip. Linens were fresh and clean.

Pool: Indoor pool and workout area available.

Overall a good value.

Room Tip: Avoid the IHOP across the lot, and try to get a room near the center elevator or even near the end s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PainKiller_24518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
Address: 15151 Turkey Creek Dr, Gulfport, MS 39503-4243
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gulfport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Fairfield Inn Gulfport
Fairfield Gulfport
Gulfport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing