We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great views of ocean, but no balcony to enjoy it on” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
covington, GA
Level Contributor
274 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great views of ocean, but no balcony to enjoy it on”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A good hotel. Plenty of parking. Just across the street from the beach, you can walk over easily or drive - a good parking lot over there. Not real commercial in the area. Was disappointed in the lack of good seafood places nearby. Traffic moves along good in this area of town. They have recuperated from Hurricane Katrina and there is a good bit of building going on. They charge $9.95 for breakfast which gripes me. We ate there on day one, went to McDonalds on day two.

Room Tip: Get the side with an ocean view . Turn around the chairs in the room so you can look out the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    96
    75
    31
    12
See reviews for
106
85
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friends and I decided to get out of town for the weekend and wanted to hit the beach. We've only lived in MS about one year so we were pretty unfamiliar with the beaches and decided on Gulfport. We booked this because it was beachfront.

The front desk staff was so incredibly wonderful- some of the nicest I've encountered! Our room was clean, beds were comfortable, and housekeeping was wonderful about our few towel requests. We had a gulf view and it was so lovely. The ease of going from our room to the beach was the best. You just cross Beach Blvd. and you're there! We didn't venture out to Ship Island at all...the beach across from the hotel totally met our needs.

We will definitely be back (planning a trip in early October) and will be staying here again! Can't wait!

Room Tip: Request a gulf view if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slidell, la
Level Contributor
178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our grandchild was sailing in a regatta at the Gulfport Yacht Club for the weekend. This hotel was down the street. Restaurants are a short drive away in the downtown district as well as several beachfront places. The beds were super comfortable with good quality linens. The bathroom was modern and spacious. A nice counter by the door was a great place to have the coffee service and to keep our out the door items. The fridge in the room was great. The doors to the room are extra heavy which blocked out any hall noise. The staff were very accomodating to our needs. We had a ton of sailing stuff to cart through the lobby and our first floor room was a big plus. Also, a washer and dryer on location was a blessing, as the weather had turned awful and clothes were soaked. We did not use the pool area due to the weather, but a quick peek showed a well landscaped patio/pool area. The entire property is non-smoking, a rarity in this local. We are on the coast frequently and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabbygigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me and my fiancé decided to getaway and go to the beach for a weekend and we thought the safest option was the Courtyard Marriott...we were dreadfully wrong. Before we even arrived at the hotel we were shocked by the location. We had to drive through the worst part of Gulfport to get there. The beach view is nice but if the hotel was turned the opposite way around the view wouldn't be very nice at all. When we walked in to the hotel, the beautiful lobby, pool, and gym made us think this was going to be an amazing stay. However, when we walked into our room we layed on the bed to hear springs crack. It was so hard and uncomfortable that after two nights my back was hurting more than it ever has. We even tried pulling out the sofa bed on the last night. That was just as uncomfortable. Our A/C cut off so frequently that me and my fiancé woke up several times throughout both nights sweating buckshots. When we told the guy named Andrew at the front desk he had an attitude about it and asked if we wanted a maintenance man to come fix the A/C. When my fiancé told him that we would be getting dressed and going eat out he said that we refused to get the air conditioner fixed. We were just telling him that we would be stepping out for about an hour, definitely not refusing to get it fixed. Needless to say, the maintenance man never came and the next morning we checked out early. Oh, and the breakfast is extremely overpriced. $10 per person for regular old breakfast! We went eat at IHOP for the same price. Horrible hotel...I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalcupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Water Valley, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is right across from a great spot on the beach. Great access and makes it really easy with the kids. We stayed in one of the two room suites and it was perfect - could put the kids to sleep and stay up to play games or watch TV. The staff was very nice and attentive. Our last day we were almost late to breakfast and had several of the staff check to see if we wanted anything else from the buffet before packing it up and bring juice and coffee and encourage us to take out time. The rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. The pool was great, saline and actually got deep enough for adults. My only complaint would be that the crib (playpen) we requested wasn't set up for us.

NOTE: There are train tracks a few blocks from the beach, so ANY hotel that is right on the beach is going to have train noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great Hotel, Great location, family loved it! The kids loved the pool , very big and very clean! Perfect location across from the beach and the staff was always helpful and super friendly! This hotel is our choice spot when in Mississippi!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Overall I have No complaints... the entire staff was engaging, polite, professional and friendly. It was really nice seeing the same smiling faces. It was an added treat to have the reservation clerk sing happy birthday upon my arrival. The breakfast buffet was delicious, however the pastries did not measure up to the rest of the selection. My room was well stocked and clean. I loved the very sanitary indiviually wrapped glasses and coffee cups. The mattress and pillows were more than comfortable. The view was relaxing. My only suggestion would be to add a small microwave. I didn't like having to go downstairs to warm my dinner. (There was no wait) :) my stay was worth every penny. Once again, Michelle went above and beyond to make my stay a five star experience...it truly was. I will be back..soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrshtmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
1.4 mi away
Island View Casino Resort
Island View Casino Resort
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
4.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Property: Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Address: 1600 E Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated Hotel is poised among 26 miles of pristine beaches along the Gulf of Mexico and premier among hotels in Gulfport, MS, Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront makes your stay on the Gulf Coast unforgettable. Enjoy our Gulfport, MS hotel's deluxe amenities with access to many recreational activities, from championship golfing and world-class culinary experiences to premier shopping & exciting nightlife with casinos. Our Gulfport hotel's spacious guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, a large workspace ideal for business travelers, luxurious bedding & a mini-fridge. After a day at the beach or long meetings, relax in our swimming pool or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. In the evening, enjoy dinner at our restaurant & a cocktail at the lobby bar. Our hotel's Gulfport, MS accommodations offer one of the largest meeting facilities on the coast where we take care of the details with on-site coordinators & catering. Get away to a hotel that is just minutes from the beach, airport and other area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Courtyard
Gulfport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing