We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good stay, great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Water Valley, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay, great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is right across from a great spot on the beach. Great access and makes it really easy with the kids. We stayed in one of the two room suites and it was perfect - could put the kids to sleep and stay up to play games or watch TV. The staff was very nice and attentive. Our last day we were almost late to breakfast and had several of the staff check to see if we wanted anything else from the buffet before packing it up and bring juice and coffee and encourage us to take out time. The rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. The pool was great, saline and actually got deep enough for adults. My only complaint would be that the crib (playpen) we requested wasn't set up for us.

NOTE: There are train tracks a few blocks from the beach, so ANY hotel that is right on the beach is going to have train noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    92
    72
    30
    11
See reviews for
102
78
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great Hotel, Great location, family loved it! The kids loved the pool , very big and very clean! Perfect location across from the beach and the staff was always helpful and super friendly! This hotel is our choice spot when in Mississippi!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Overall I have No complaints... the entire staff was engaging, polite, professional and friendly. It was really nice seeing the same smiling faces. It was an added treat to have the reservation clerk sing happy birthday upon my arrival. The breakfast buffet was delicious, however the pastries did not measure up to the rest of the selection. My room was well stocked and clean. I loved the very sanitary indiviually wrapped glasses and coffee cups. The mattress and pillows were more than comfortable. The view was relaxing. My only suggestion would be to add a small microwave. I didn't like having to go downstairs to warm my dinner. (There was no wait) :) my stay was worth every penny. Once again, Michelle went above and beyond to make my stay a five star experience...it truly was. I will be back..soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrshtmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, LA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel in general was very neat and clean. The breakfast at $10 per person could have offered more choices, but was good. Very kid friendly hotel. The staff was very nice. The parking can be a little tight in the front, but has easy access.

Room Tip: Higher floors with gulf view have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMarquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful location in terms of views of the gulf and access to the beach if you want to take a stroll. Very helpful staff and more food options than the average Courtyard. Property is very new due to the damage sustained during Hurricane Katrina, so most all of the interior is updated and modern.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms that face South have wonderful views of the gulf & beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BienVago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

While traveling back from Florida we decided to drive along the gulf. After stopping at several hotels and checking prices and amenities, we came across the marriot in Gulfport. The staff made us feel like royalty. The room, food, and pool were more than we could have asked for. I am definitely a Marriot fan and would recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Arrived Friday 7/12/13 and checked out on Sunday 7/14/13 The exterior property was inviting. The front desk staff were very friendly. The lobby was nice as well. We stayed in room 311 I believe. The room was not updated. The carpet was stained, the ceiling was stained, the bathroom floor, tub and toilet was stained. The AC unit was loud but cool. The pool area was not well maintained, there were leaves swept in the corner and there was obvious slimy standing water by the fence. There was a train that passed during the night blowing the whistle. Between the loud A/C unit and the train it was not a restful sleep. OH and a roach in the bathroom. YUCK

On Sunday Checkout was at noon. imagine to our surprise at 8:45am when the house keeper barged into our room without knocking. luckily we had the security bar on the door. She wanted to know when were we checking out.

Upon checking out I asked for the MOD but no luck and was offered the House Keeping supervisor. Yes she was very apologetic but I just didn't feel satisfied.

The senior room rate that we paid was around $150.00. That was way overpriced for what we got. That rate should have been no more than $70 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gulf of Mexico maybe you won't hear the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krise504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
3.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Property: Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Address: 1600 East Beach Boulevard, Gulfport, MS 39501 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated Hotel is poised among 26 miles of pristine beaches along the Gulf of Mexico and premier among hotels in Gulfport, MS, Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront makes your stay on the Gulf Coast unforgettable. Enjoy our Gulfport, MS hotel's deluxe amenities with access to many recreational activities, from championship golfing and world-class culinary experiences to premier shopping & exciting nightlife with casinos. Our Gulfport hotel's spacious guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, a large workspace ideal for business travelers, luxurious bedding & a mini-fridge. After a day at the beach or long meetings, relax in our swimming pool or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. In the evening, enjoy dinner at our restaurant & a cocktail at the lobby bar. Our hotel's Gulfport, MS accommodations offer one of the largest meeting facilities on the coast where we take care of the details with on-site coordinators & catering. Get away to a hotel that is just minutes from the beach, airport and other area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Marriott
Gulfport Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing