We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 East Beach Boulevard, Gulfport, MS 39501 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
263 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped in Gulfport years ago when our children were young. It breaks up the long drive from Atlanta to Abbeville, La. We really enjoyed our overnight stay. The room met expectations and the people were all friendly and most helpful. They gave us directions to all the nice restaurants and informed us of what Gulfport had to offer. The beach is right across the street so would make a nice vacation spot. We had a great view of the ocean from our room. Were very surprised at how the area had changed, what a nice place!!! We will make Gulfport and this Courtyard our place to stay when we next go to La. and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    92
    72
    30
    11
See reviews for
101
78
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scott, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Even though July 5 & 6 '13 were rainy days, the staff was knowledgeable about events going in the area such as The Crab Festival being held in Bay St. Louis, Ms. that weekend. The staff is always very helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view when checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PercyF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excelent location, nice view from our room, very good breakfast, friendly staff, nice and clean swimming pool and hot tub, comfortable bed, spacious room. Very good experience, we will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. The location is great, right across from the beach. Other than that, it's pretty much beach hotel standard. Rooms are small but there are plenty of sitting areas in the lobby to hang out. We saw others playing cards or eating their take out dinners there. The rooms overall are dirty. There were ants all over the window and a/c unit, shower floor was unstable/caved in a bit, hair dryer & doors were covered in dirty fingerprints. Would not recommend this one for more than a quick one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The bathroom was not clean at all, hairs in the tub, toilet looking like it was not cleaned in months had a nasty ring residue, dust on the paper roller and hairs on the floor. Friday night @ late check in, she was very rude and very unprofessional and was still rude the next morning. Expected more from the name Marriott. Beautiful location and service the rest of the stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I loved staying here& so did my kids. Passed tis hotel lookin for diamondhead inn, nd said wish I had 1 dey rite by da beach. Otha hotel was awful.... So I got da # to here nd found a room, YESSSS! I wuld definitely stay here again wen I come so close to everything nd really clean nd comfortable! No complaints except I think free breakfast should come wit da room da automatically,not if u psy extra price is to much 4 just that but I STILL LOVED IT

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson_shawn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel has a great location right across from the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and very clean. I don't recommend the $10.65 breakfast. The food offered was pretty bad. I've seen much better free breakfasts at other hotels. I would totally recommend the hotel. You can have breakfast at one of the ubiquitous Waffle House restaurants in the area. :)

Room Tip: Get a gulf view room and get a beverage at the bar. The bartenders make great drinks. Their gumbo is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Island View Casino Resort
Island View Casino Resort
#11 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Property: Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Address: 1600 East Beach Boulevard, Gulfport, MS 39501 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated Hotel is poised among 26 miles of pristine beaches along the Gulf of Mexico and premier among hotels in Gulfport, MS, Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront makes your stay on the Gulf Coast unforgettable. Enjoy our Gulfport, MS hotel's deluxe amenities with access to many recreational activities, from championship golfing and world-class culinary experiences to premier shopping & exciting nightlife with casinos. Our Gulfport hotel's spacious guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, a large workspace ideal for business travelers, luxurious bedding & a mini-fridge. After a day at the beach or long meetings, relax in our swimming pool or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. In the evening, enjoy dinner at our restaurant & a cocktail at the lobby bar. Our hotel's Gulfport, MS accommodations offer one of the largest meeting facilities on the coast where we take care of the details with on-site coordinators & catering. Get away to a hotel that is just minutes from the beach, airport and other area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Marriott
Gulfport Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing