We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 East Beach Boulevard, Gulfport, MS 39501 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Last night I stayed this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel faces the ocean, and there is a huge beach-keep in mind that there is a street between the hotel and the beach. The lobby was large, of course it was remodeled after hurricane Katrina. It has a nice bar, and they serve a nice breakfast. The outdoor pool is large, and there is a hot tub. The room and bathroom were clean, but nothing fancy. The hotel is close to restaurants and casinos. We had dinner at the Half Shell Oyster House and it was outstanding (I highly recommend eating there). The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a train that passes near the hotel(several blocks away), but it didn't bother me. The hotel is a couple of miles from the airport, so there aren't any airport noises. Overall, it's very clean, updated and is in a great location. If you're traveling to Gulfport I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cantgetsignedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

First let me state that the staff here is wonderful, no doubt about that. The main problem that I had was that I travel...a lot and as such I am a platinum member. During a recent stay I was not given an oceanview room but instead I was across the hall. I did not think much about this although I was a little bummed out. The problem came in the middle of the night while I was trying to sleep. Instead of the sound of the ocean or maybe even traffic, I woke up to the blare of a train whistle coming through. Startling to say the least. To make things worse, a couple hours more another train comes through. This is a very regular occurrence. I noticed where some people have reviewed that they could not hear the train or that they strained to hear it. They must have been lucky enough to either be on the oceanview side or the luxury of being partially deaf. I am sure that if there was anyway possible that the great staff would have silenced the train...the staff was really that good, but alas they couldn't but it is because of them that they get a Very Good rating instead of a poor rating.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view if possible...by the way, good luck sleeping through the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernTravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardB, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Your wonderful words about our staff puts a smile on my face. Unfortunately the train is a thorn in all of our sides. At this point all of us would love to move those tracks far away from the hotel. Other then that, so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can come back and get a gulfview room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We went for a quick weekend get away and found a gem of a hotel. Every hotel has beds and bathrooms but few have personality. This staff made an ordinary stay extra ordinary from check in to breakfast and the friendly bar tender all made this limited service hotel anything but!! We look forward to our next quick get away!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennyT52564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I arrived to the hotel around 1 am hoping to catch a few hours of sleep before a 9 am meeting. Little did I know that a freight train runs every two hours (2:30, 4:30, 6:30) during the night with horns blazing. Good luck getting any sleep. In addition the air conditioning was just as loud as the train when it cycled on and off all night. I stayed in room 315 which is way to close to the ice machine and coke machines which are in the hall way (not in a closed in room) so between the trains, the AC and the ice machine cycling all night there was not much sleep. The rooms need updating, the carpet is so thin, even with socks on you feel the floor through the carpet. If I ever find myself in Gulfport I will stay somewhere else - Gold Status with Marriott doesn't mean that I will always stay at a Marriott, I do need to be able to sleep!

Room Tip: ask for a room that doesn't back onto the rail road tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanG096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel and experience. The staff was friendly and courteous. My room was clean and had a view of the beach! Highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing weekend at the beach with a couple of fun nights at the casinos mixed in!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpikeB_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Rooms are waaaaaay overpriced.... Our room was dirty and for you business travelers there is no way to secure your company laptop... Period. No one did anything to correct anything and I will NEVER stay here again .... Look for different accommodations there are plenty of better alternatives! And tiny flying bugs!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnrgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Hotel is actually across a very busy street, but the view of the Gulf was wonderful. The hotel was an old Holiday Inn conversion. The Lobby was huge and very nice, the rooms were a generation behind and needed updating. but the rooms were spotless. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. A very serviceable Courtyard.

Room Tip: The neighborhood behind is a little dodgy, the Gulf-side is preferable, but will cost more. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.4 mi away
Island View Casino Resort
Island View Casino Resort
#11 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
3.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Address: 1600 East Beach Boulevard, Gulfport, MS 39501 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated Hotel is poised among 26 miles of pristine beaches along the Gulf of Mexico and premier among hotels in Gulfport, MS, Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront makes your stay on the Gulf Coast unforgettable. Enjoy our Gulfport, MS hotel's deluxe amenities with access to many recreational activities, from championship golfing and world-class culinary experiences to premier shopping & exciting nightlife with casinos. Our Gulfport hotel's spacious guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, a large workspace ideal for business travelers, luxurious bedding & a mini-fridge. After a day at the beach or long meetings, relax in our swimming pool or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. In the evening, enjoy dinner at our restaurant & a cocktail at the lobby bar. Our hotel's Gulfport, MS accommodations offer one of the largest meeting facilities on the coast where we take care of the details with on-site coordinators & catering. Get away to a hotel that is just minutes from the beach, airport and other area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Marriott
Gulfport Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing