We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Gulfport
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Davenport, IA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed August 8, 2006

Stayed one night at this hotel. Someone else booked it for me, so I had no chance to check out its amenities. Unfortunately, I didn't find it worth the money I spent on it (USD 129 for a double). No breakfast was available, whereas other hotels for a cheaper price would offer breakfast! The room was old and smelled musty. The property is right on the take-off/landing path of planes in the nearby airport, and I could hear the sound of jets flying overhead in the early morning. The place had lots of kids in it - and they were noisy! Their moms and dads were just as noisy. I didn't like my stay at this place.

  • Liked — Free wireless Internet
  • Disliked — Room was dark and smelled musty, small bathroom, NO breakfast
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Martin516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    83
    105
    99
    102
See reviews for
166
88
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
laguna beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2006

I've never been in a hotel where the staff were so obnoxiously unfriendly and disgruntled about working there. It should be renamed the mad "everyday Inn.'" anytime you needed anything from the front desk the staff acted as if they were doing you a favor , hotel had new beds that was the only bright spot of my stay , I would suggest staying elsewhere , this hotel is no 3 star hotel , I would also eat across the street not in the hotel , carpets were dirty rooms smelled moldy , I also noticed all the good reviews were from people who live in Mississippi , very noisy A/C I would not recommend this hotel , there are many nicer places in and around town , very expensive for such an older run down hotel

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uscvanhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 9, 2006

Our room was spotless, the internet was fast, Restarant very, very, good. Extra tv channels. Everything in the room seemed new. Will definetly stay again. Staff was friendly, never quit grinning.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2006

Hello This has to be one of the worst managed Holiday inns in the country, Hotel manager is very rude , hotel is poorly run ,old bathrooms need remodeled, mold mildew ,roaches ,if you have any complaints hotel staff will not address it or will blow you off , hotel is very expensive 100 a night for a 30-50 dollar room . Hotel is very noisey , airplane and road traffic noise day and night, loud heat/ac units vending machines have better food than restaurant pool was filthy dirty , meeting rooms had no a/c , room service ? didnt exist , save your money and stay at Holiday inn express next door

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank prostock1r2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2005

These people who are writing these negative reviews need to realize that the more you pay, the more you get...these are not deserved. This is the deal here.

Yes, it is an older low rise hotel. Yes, there may be a few problems. But look at what you are paying.
For a good rate, you get oversized rooms I think. The baths may need updating. There is a chain restaurant that serves as a hotel restaurant. Not bad, since it has to be meet chain standards, but not fancy either.

There is no continental breakfast. This place is right next door to a Holiday Inn Express. VERY CONFUSING as these are two separate properties, two separate owners. You can't use the properties interchangeably.

You are within walking distance to probably 15 good sized restaurants. There is a bar in the hotel. A small one that is independently owned, full of locals.

Right now (and for the next 8 mos.) this hotel is going to be full of Hurricane Katrina contractors. If you have a problem with hard-working good ole boys, then stay elsewhere. (That is if you can FIND anywhere else....all of the better hotels in the area are for the most part destroyed.) Better yet, if you stay, be sure to speak to one. They are working 6 days + a week for 10 hour days. If they getting a little rowdy, they deserve it. Appreciate what they are doing.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank Chplhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2005

Clean & comfortable, got the room we requested (poolside). Friendly desk staff and housekeeping staff. The restaurant service was poor and the staff didn't have a clue about the kids-eat-free deal, so that was a hassle but we only ate there for one meal because of the hassle. Food wasn't any good anyways. The pool was GREAT, it's in a courtyard, blocked on all four sides by buildings so the windy weather didn't keep the kids from swimming. Also a small wading pool. No towels were available at the pool, but the frint desk sent them out when we called to request them. Get a poolside room for the view and to lessen the traffic noise. Oh-- all the hotels on this strip are right along the approach to the airport, so there are frequent and loud low flying airplanes. We were here for a youth soccer tournament, and the kids all enjoyed the pool, and the parents enjoyed the comfort and convenience. We will stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank threedixiegrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2004

The toilet leaked and the carpet was wet. Found cockroaches (dead and alive) in the rooms. It had a dank, musty, moldy smell. They moved me to two different rooms and met the same problems. So I had enough and checked out and looked for a better hotel.

I moved next door to a Holiday Inn Express and to my surprise it was run by different owners then the Holiday Inn next door. It was like night and day when it came to customer service and friendliness. The rooms were also better, they were clean and neat.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ARBUFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gulfport

Property: Ramada Gulfport
Address: 9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Ramada Inn
Holiday Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing