We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Inn's overnight stay”
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Gulfport
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James Shirick G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 449 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sherrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After seeing such negative reviews, I was nervous to choose this hotel. However, I am so pleasantly surprised that I will choose this hotel for all of my cross-country stops. We arrived somewhat late, but the front desk clerk was so very friendly and helpful. Although they do not have a crib available, he personally delivered more pillows to help ensure my toddler's safety. Our room is situated right in front of the pool and was easy to get to from the parking lot. Everything inside is sparkling clean and both of the full beds are very comfortable. I am very impressed with this hotel for the low price. (Notice: I am NOT a representative of this hotel. I am a mother traveling with two children and a dog.)

Room Tip: Do NOT trust the GPS! They are not on old HWY 49. Take exit A instead of B in order to travel the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xladylissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

First off i am a executive chef at a full service holiday inn stating that i know how service should be to an extent! Well I tried to check in at 245 pm of my stay thinking ive been on the beach the whole day and rooms should be cleaned and ready i was dead wrong. I was told that no rooms were available and cleaned for my stay so come back in 30 mins, mind you check in is at 3pm. All i booked was a king, so a hotel with no clean rooms at 245pm is very sad indeed. Then as im walking out a guest walks in to check in and is checked in with a king room, so im wondering why i couldnt get a room but this gentlemen could. so i waited about 15 mins then went back in and got my room. Being all full of sand didnt help the wait and crying 2 year old. As we walk to the room all curtains are open to other rooms and we see nice interiors and flat screen tv's. But long behold the room looks like out of a old horror movie and a big huge box tv that the picture of so bad that we couldnt watch it. Then i go to take a shower, the bathroom is so small that i could pee in the toilet standing from the back of the tub, also the celing was falling in i guess from the moisture, i go to turn on the shower, i lift the handle and the shower barely comes out (no water pressure) because the water it still coming out the facuet i push and pull to no avail so i had to take a bath. im 6'4" its not very comfortable in the tub sitting down. After the bath we went eat. the next day i call for extra towels, i was told by the front desk that she couldnt get in touch with housekeeping so she could not get them and for me to go to the housekeeping office and get my own bc she doesnt know when she will hear from them!!!!!!! Are you really serious!!!!!!! This has to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed at! There was no happy moment at this place! I know that this review will probaly never get read or taken seriously by any staff or gm! But i know i will not go back or recommend anyone there. Also A/C was leaking in the room, i notified front desk and was told that since your syaing one day i'll be fine!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont go!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
675 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 29 in Gulfport
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gulfport

Address: 9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: $101 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Ramada Inn
Holiday Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing