We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical interstate motel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Gulfport
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“typical interstate motel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

i had a $56 rate thru an opaque booking site. the property is a motel that is in decent repair and clean enough. the tv is an old box set and the ac is a loud window job that has to be shut off manually. the breakfast was typical continental. overall there was nothing memorable positive or negative.

Room Tip: rooms on the interior overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatdrunkandstupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    74
    94
    84
    75
See reviews for
142
72
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I really feel sorry for the staff. They tried their best to please the guests, but the overall hotel condition made it impossible to please people. It's an old building with worn carpets and equipment in common areas as well as sleeping rooms. The AC/Heater did not work in our room (the fan would constantly blow air and changing the settings did not change the temp of the air blowing out of the unit. The only way to stop it was to pull the plug!) When I mentioned this to the front desk staff, I was offered extra blankets - freshly laundered and warm! Unfortunately they also had many rips and holes in them.... Carla at the front desk continued to do her best given what she had to work with. She is the reason for the 2 stars instead of 1 in the review.

Room Tip: avoid room 250!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Pine Grove
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great place to stay,I would stay here again. I would reccomend to a friend also. Quiet friendly enviornment,and close to all the area attractions. The beach is only minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Johnny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I stayed longer than we expected on the gulf coast. So we figured it would be easy to find a hotel. WRONG!! Apparantly there were several competitions going on during this time and most of the hotels on the coast were booked up. We managed to find this hotel as a last resort. All that they had left was smoking rooms. The hotel was pleasant. Nothing extravagant. 2 beds and an outdated t.v.. I will say that the breakfast area was larger than most and the food was average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

As we were checking in, which took awhile to do, several police cars arrived. Not the best first impression. Room is completely out of date and had a horrible odor. Bathroom towels were not only ruff and stained but also reeked of feces!! Its questionable to IF and HOW LONG AGO this room was cleaned. Pay the extra $25 and go to the Holiday Inn around the corner!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gulfport Extended Stay Hotel
Gulfport Extended Stay Hotel
#26 of 28 in Gulfport
1.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gulfport
Quality Inn Gulfport
#19 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gulfport

Property: Ramada Gulfport
Address: 9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Ramada Inn
Holiday Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing