We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found a bug...”
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Gulfport
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Found a bug...”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were in town for a soccer tournament and this was one of the mandatory hotels that we had to choose from. The front desk staff etc was just ok. My son found a bug in his bed. Needless to say...never again will I stay in this hotel. I know and expect bugs in the south, but never in my bed. It was treated as no big deal and it was a huge deal to us.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhcornucopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    83
    104
    96
    89
See reviews for
156
85
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

You can't sleep comfortable because you scared of what you might find when you wake up. This place smelled awful And on top of that, the place was infested with spiders,everywhere. the carpet was just filthy,stinking,and dark and gloomy. The sheets look like they were just used, just awful,the shower curtains had dried feces covered in it. I don't appreciate it. The comforter was stained as though they never washed them.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themanlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for only 1 night (would have stayed longer had time allowed). Great experience. I had booked thru another travel site and got a good price. The check in was so fast and easy. The lady at the desk, Kima, was a sweetheart. Nice, clean rooms (we had 2) Updated colors and more modern furnishings. Bed was firm & comfy, pillows fat & squishy. Pool was so pretty, blue, and clean. Breakfast was good. I was hoping for a little more, but it was fine...waffles, lots of choices of cold & hot cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, juices, milk, coffee. The only thing that was perfect---our ac wasn't blowing hard enough. The one in our other room did blow freezing cold however. We had all been at the beach all day and were sunburned, so wanted COLD air. We had gotten 2 rollaways for the kids. When I checked out I told Ms. Kima that our ac wasn't as good as we wanted and she comped one of the rollaways..a $10 charge. She really is a sweetheart and she should get a raise management!! Def will stay next time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing pool--it's very pretty. Checkout isn't til noon---a big plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I booked this hotel on Hotels.com based on the favorable ratings and the rate. When we arrived at the hotel (after our 3 hr drive) and I went in to check in. I looked at the lobby and it looked dingy and worn down. That should have been my first warning. I got our keycards and drove around the building to get to our room.

I left the family in the car and went to check the room out. First thing I noticed when I opened the door was the smell--damp and dirty. I then looked over the beds and furniture in the main room. Well used but servicible. The fridge looked okay but when I got to the bathroom..wow.

I am talking about dirt in the corners, dirty grout, a loose and dirty toilet seat. Especially around the hinges for the seat-- they were black (this is a white toilet seat). The shower did not look sanitary either.

I made my choice then that this was not something that could be fixed with a simple cleaning and decided to exit, cancel my stay and go find another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolverine19122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Our car (and the car next to ours) were broken into in the hotel parking lot. We were up til after 3 AM dealing with the police report, etc. The night staff were nice about it, but the day staff were a different story. They wouldn't even waive the fee for a late checkout the next day! Given that our car was broken-into due in part to their total lack of security, their attitude seemed pretty shocking. They seemed to act like the whole thing was no big deal. Just unbelievable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at this Ramada this weekend for a business trip. The room was clean and was equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave. The only problem was that the mattresses and pillows were horrible. If I had not brought my pillow, I wouldn't have slept at all. If these things were replaced, this would be a decent place to stay. Loved the location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccafromms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed there over night on our way to Louisiana. From the moment we checked in the hotel staff was extremely friendly! They are a pet friendly hotel and received my daughter and I with our two dogs with open arms. Remote to tv was broken and they fixed within 10 minutes. Only downfall I saw was on checkout, the hotel lobby smelled a little off. I would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crossbarcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gulfport

Property: Ramada Gulfport
Address: 9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Ramada Inn
Holiday Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing