We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appearance okay - Lots of unseen problems.”
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gulfport
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We were passing through and just wanted a play to lay our heads for the night. It was clean, but after checking in we immediately noticed our cards didn't work. We didn't have to get them rekeyed, but the manager came and was able to get the cards to work and didn't replace them. We left and came back twice and had problems getting in both times. When we got ready to take our morning shower, we discovered that the shower was there but didn't work. There was a hole in the tub and it was unsealed at the rear of the tub (kind of a cut out). Also, the ice maker was down and non-operational. I used their hot spot for Internet but it kept cutting in and out. Although the gentleman at the front desk was pleasant and it was a clean hotel, they need to do some basic maintenance on the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 380 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2009

We arrived at the hotel and received rude service during check-in. Our room was hot, muggy and had a foul odor. The A/C did not cool the room appropriately. The pool was very small and not very clean. There was only one ice machine that we were aware of, which was on the first floor, and our room was on the third floor. We were very disappointed and will not be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambo0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Positives: comfortable pillows, beds, and great location.
Negatives: unfriendly manager, roaches in room, trim work falling off, A/C required buckets underneath them to catch the water, bathtubs look 100 years old. I would not stay here again unless I was desperate.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyssarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

My up-to-date laptop couldn't connect to this Days Inn's wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagaintexas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

after reading some of the reviews i was really worried about staying here, but it actually was not as bad as i thought, considering if was a fairly cheap hotel.

so the bad points: staff were unfriendly and they seemed to be really unorganised. the sat nite was quite noisy but quieteneed down for the remaining two nights. there were a few ants in the bathroom but wasnt a problem. the air-con was really noisy. the main problem was the smell coming from the corner of the room - which we couldnt identify.

good points: when we arrived we were early however the hotel manager managed to check us into our hotel early. on the sat nite we chilled out by the pool was lots of families around and was a nice atmosphere. the other two nights were really quiet. pool ws the cleanest ive seen but the pool area was really nice. we had fresh towels and room cleaned every day and breakfast included was ok.

the down side was definately the fact the safe didnt work which was worrying considering we had passports etc with us.

the best thing was it was cheap accomodation for 3nights if i went again i would probably go back for a couple nights but hire a car!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miche90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

My family and I usually stay at a more up-scale hotel when we visit the area, but everything was booked, so we were sceptical, but we agreed to try Days Inn of Gulfport. Of course, we booked on-line, otherwise, we never would have stayed knowing what we were in for..... It was horrible.....the staff were very unfriendly, the rooms were not clean...hair over sink and tub....bathroom had a scent of urine, and the room over all had a foul odor. The remote to the television did not work, no batteries,.....called, went and got the batteries----wrong size---got more batteries, and the remote did not even go to that particular television. Individuals were walking in the parking lot smoking weed, and people were yelling in the parking lot and over the banister all night. I felt like we were definately "HOOD WINKED." Ghetto....... The police need to make rounds, or sit on the parking lot. The State Board of Health and the Better Business Bureau need to notified. It will never be an option to myself or my family ever again......

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bridgBrandon_Ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

This hotel is a ghetto dump. The guy at the front desk is not friendly. The housekeepers are loud and ghetto. The hotel grounds and rooms are dirty. My comforter had holes everywhere, and my sheets had hairs and what looked like body fluid on them. The bathroom towels looked dirty also. I would not want to stay here ever again no matter how tired I was. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I'm surprised the Days Inn Corporation allows this particular franchise to still use their name.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
3  Thank TravelDoctorFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
666 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Gulfport
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole St, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: $55 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing