We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a dump.”
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Gulfport
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed December 10, 2013

You have heard if flea bag motels? This was it. The floors were dirty. I'm certain I slept on sheets unwashed between the last person and me. The walkway to our room was trashed. Room unavailable for check-in at stated time

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We apologize for the problems you had during your stay here with us at Days Inn. We strive to make every guest stay as pleasant as possible. We certainly hope that if you return to the area you give us the chance to make your stay more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 387 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I normally like Days Inns hotels but this was a motel and I wasn't very happy after I booked the room. The Motel 6 down the road was cheaper and looked better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We apologize that your stay was anything less that exceptional. We hope that if you return to the coast you will give us the chance to make your stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Our room wasn't the cleanest, but the housekeeping was GREAT. We probably won't stay there again because we wanted to be a little closer to beach boulevard. Wifi reception was a joke. Parking was nonexistent due to all the trailers. Didn't try free breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Cthrn187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

I apologize for the the room not being the cleanest but am very Happy that the housekeeping staff was good to you. I hope you come back and visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole St, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: $54 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing